You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Steemit Payout๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค–๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ“ˆ $0.112

in #motivation โ€ข 6 years ago

Welcome human! Have an updoot!

I received $0.112 SP and my mind is literally blown

You actually earnt 0.112 SBD and 0.031 SP - even better! Trade your SBD for Steem at steemit.com/market (Don't just auto-convert it), and then power up so you can earn even more steem!

So as a marketer I did what any FB junkie would do and mastered the art of Facebook marketing through their platform.

I did the same with my instagram account... I got to ~15k followers in about 10 months and then I got bored! Had great engagement but it just wasn't doing anything for me.

Steemit is a great opportunity for me to actually get paid for playing fetch... I'm so excited! I keep sending my human my steem and he promises to buy me toys and treats with it.

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Wow! So you literally get more bang for your buck by converting at market first? Nice!!!

Thanks for the tips! Thatโ€™s a gooood doggie๐Ÿถ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜„ Youโ€™re followed for that one!๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ“ˆ

And obviously, always have your rewards split 50/50, otherwise you only get a teeeeeny bit of steem power for all your efforts. Something about a broken peg, which sounds like something I'd love to fetch!

Yup! Still trying to figure out the best play.

So acquire as much STEEM as possible and then Powur up?๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿค–๐Ÿ“ˆ Or would you sell at market and then buy STEEM? Iโ€™m a little lost.๐Ÿคซ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

I'll take it from here, good boy @yahtzeedog.

I just realised that there was a bit of confusion here because the "convert to steem" option that used to exist seems to have been removed from the wallet page a couple months back.

This is good, because a lot of the built-in transfer mechanisms on steemit are based around the idea of 1SBD = 1USD, and since that's not the case anymore you were getting seriously disadvantaged if you used that option to convert your steem.

So yeah, if you're looking to maximise your steem power, the best way to go is:

  1. Always Do 50/50
  2. Convert your SBD to STEEM using the internal market at https://www.steemit.com/market
  3. Power up

Generally you'll find converting your SBD to Steem via the /market link is going to get you the best rate.

Eg, at the time of writing this comment, SBD is worth $5.22 and Steem is worth $4.83, so 1SBD=~1.08STEEM

And you can see this reflected on the market page (which probably uses more real-time pricing)