DAY 2: 100 DAYS POETRY CHALLENGE, "LITTLE WORDS".

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Even when the "go" is tough,

And every path, Lo! a bend or curve,

Stray not, never say "Enough!"

Stay on, get off the rough!


Even when the path seems steep,

Every climb, a weary weep,

Keep on! never cease the leap!

Down the path, success. Your reap!


Even when the glow is gone,

Then, life's blow with scorn,

Never take a turn, "return", please shun!


After dark, then morn and the Sun,

Even when this poet, lies dead,

And all his words cannot be read,

Keep in mind, recall he said:

"Without tick heart, flour won't be bread".

All images from Pixabay©


THANK YOU FOR READING

Please consider joining Steemit School on discord here https://discord.gg/H6FNxdP.
And do not forget to never give up, these are my Little Words for you today.

Stay Happy. Stay Great. Stay Positive.

Sort:  

Very motivating and inspirational... nice work my friend!

What do you do outside of Steemit... are you a speaker of some sort?

Keep up the great work my friend and thanks for your support so far :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thank you so much friend..

I am not some professional speaker, but yes I counsel with a word or two if there's need.
Thank you for your support too.
Am grateful.

Always a pleasure my friend... I'm not surprised to hear it.. you have a definite way with words thats suited to that kind of work!

Keep it up man :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

I really like your use of rhyme. You seem to have a good control over your language and word choice. Good job. I enjoyed this poem

wow, am glad to hear that coming from someone like you.
Am happy you enjoyed the poem.
Yes, when I am in the mood I rhyme a lot, when I am not,...oh well.
All in all, I am grateful.

Omg.. how come i hadnt seen this.... im resteeming this one... your style is captivating. .i love it.. and the "glow is gone" i promise I'll tell "return" to shun...

Oh my!! Your words have really made me glow with gladness.
Thank you so much.
I am most grateful for the resteem.
Thank you again. Godbless.
Looking forward to more poems from you as we progress. God bless.

Me too... thanks... I'm around. <3

A beautiful poem, full of philosophy of life.

That mean a lot to me coming from you!
Thank you.

Wow @icequeen ! You can rhyme really well! I haven’t got the time at the moment to write the reading notes ! Argh i need to carve out more time from my day to work on Steemit!
Cheers and good luck sister!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blessedben from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.