Quote of the day: Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul.

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

travel-quotes-for-women.jpg
Source: Millennial Boss

"Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul."

Do you agree with this quote? And which part of the quote is closer to your mindset? Let´s say you can choose from two options:

  1. spend one year working in a renowned company & earning some big money
  2. spend one year traveling the world & experiencing amazing adventures

What would be your choice and why? Let me know in the comments below and have a great start to the new week!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Hradec nad Moravici, the most fairytale-like chateau in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #17 - vote for your favorite picture of the week

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @itchyfeetdonica in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

5000 Followers: Giving away 500 USD in SBD and upvotes! Thank you all!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

@czechglobalhosts Number two sounds awesome to me but I can't do that without resources. I think I should fulfill number one first, it doesn't need to be a renowned company. Just work hard first then if I have the means I will travel the world, meet wonderful people, share my wealth, experience the unimaginable and make memories. So that when I grew old I can look back and say I'd live a meaningful life.

Great post..Loved your brillinat words they are so interesting ,motivating,inspirations..And there are some great words in there and i loved travel around the words..Thanks for this amazing post it was my pleasure reading it..@czechglobalhosts

If I choose both .. Because each other is interdependent .. When we spend a year with adventure but insufficient material makes us lose direction. And it certainly makes the journey in vain for not enjoying .. Both of them must be each other .. Salam greetings

I am of the opinion that true happiness and fulfilment in career comes from doing what you love. While most people find that fulfilment in working in big companies, some find it in travelling and adventures. For me, its adventure! The world is too beautiful for me to just sit one place and imagine... and now thanks to you, i keep seeinf amazing photos of different places in the world. I really wish i could tour!

I'll rather spend my year travelling the world and experiencing amazing adventures..
Seriously @czechglobalhost,in my country, we believe that no one gets rich working in someone's company. You need to know yourself and find what you love and then make an income from it!

"Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul."
I strongly agree with that. And I guess I should choose the first one. I do not have an alternative to traveling without winning something. I have to work for this first.

Well second option is much better..than first as adventure is best part of eveeyones life..

how to make gif image? very interesting

yaah agree with i will chose!you spend one year traveling the world & experiencing amazing adventures!
job only fill our pocket but adventure make our heart bless!
really motivational quotes!

I agree with the quote however one does need money to travel too! So will be harder to fill that soul without some money in the pocket!

my preference was 1. I need the money. I would like to travel but it is not possible to visit without money.

Wohoo never heard better quote then this today, just so much great lesson here in it if someone wants to catch up with it.....

The moment in the weekend is a very interesting story

exactly adventures is best option for me because i like adventures and doing job under boss is shuch boring.
But for Adventure u must have some money in pocket if u don't have any money so it's impossible.

true what's interesting about our souls is that we could stimulate it with adventures and challenges not by money, money becames useless when it comes to our spritual beings in my point of view music is the best thing for our souls nothing could speak to us and motivate us like music
@czechglobalhosts have a good day

Unless you are broke and soulless

Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul

This is generally true... I agree but at the same time i don't...
In this context..this is my opinion:
You can have a good job and still have adventure but you cannot have adventure and have a good job.


This is closer to my mindset

spend one year working in a renowned company & earning some big money

@Czechglobalhosts... Money rules sire... Adventures can wait! Although it doesn't hurt to take the time off during work. But yet i can also get as much adventure as i want with all the money I've earned :D
I mean... Who has adventure help? :D

Travelling is the biggest source of learning new things, new cultures, new places in fact learning of the glob all over.I would chose the second option because there is also an amazing quote of Saint Augustine

The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.

To be very honest travelling can be managed with low fiance too, so money is not a big deal for adventures in life :)

A big yes to option number 2 !

I would say a balance of both is required.

Excess of anything is bad!

With only money, we will become machines and will break. With only travel, we'll have no money and will go broke!

So I believe in working hard and enjoying / traveling harder!

Upvoted your thought provoking question!

Mor like experiences. Working 8-5 is copy-pasta life. Doing something different and exciting your brain makes like richer.

I disagree with the saying:

"Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul."
Depending on your occupation, your career can be very fulfilling and even, adventurous. If your career and passion are one in the same; you can fill you wallet and soul at the same time.

Too true if you don't like your job. But if you like it then your job can be your adventure...

I know its easy to say as I love my job now. I don't feel its a job especially when people coming and asking is it really what we do for a living...yep.. :)

So true. Glad you're promoting this. The wold seems to be obsessed with hording money and living in dark caves of our own creation.

good quote
btw i like create quotes

Couldn't agree more! Pockets also gets you more adventures :)

I'm definitely on the adventure bandwagon. Counting on Steemit to help give me an endless adventure.

yes thats true.
love your posts.
@qami

With a steady source of income or if someone is ready to pay for the adventure,then i will go with 2. For this money is a neccesity!!

That leaves out the part where adventures pick your pocket. ;)

If I had to choose I would pick 1., because then I could afford to travel for longer than a year afterwards!

Great Question! We have done both in a way... Worked for a large company and made great money. Then, left it all to travel and live a more simple life. It's actually what brought me to Steemit to share my story. Following.

The best option for me is work abroad or job that includes a lot of traveling. I am very lucky in my life and my job is my hobby. Although my profession is usualy not about big or at least reasonable money I did not quit when friends were making fun of me. With quite long and quite successful professional history I was offered jobs that opened totaly new dimensions to me. What I would like to say with this is dont give up. Its iportant to do what you love (or like at least) and than oportunities will come to you. If you want to have all straight away, you will hardly suceed. But you need to be open minded and ready to respond if an opportunity comes to you! :-) Saying that its impossible to travel without great resources..no..you dont need much to travel all around the world ..your wish is the greatest power! So, dont be afraid to use it! :-)

i'll balanced it 50/50.
you know why ?
50 job to support my family.
and 50 travel to fill my soul 100 percent.