When we really look at it, are we adding value to ourselves?

in #motivation7 years ago

I understand that many people are just trying to get by, its often said that many people look own upon themselves.
I feel bad when I talk to some people, and they have given up hope completely.
I need not write something too long, Im just sad that people decide to drop their self worth
spring-179584__340.jpg
Still, no matter what happens, you need to know that you worth, your value, is one of the most important part of your life.

Life, is way too interesting and unfortunately short that revelling in insecurities, uncertainty is not the best thing to do.

I am not a certified motivational speaker, neither am I a perfect example of what a respectable human is, but I see a problem, and I try to fix it because I know I have passed through such before.

Adding value to your life

nature-669592_960_720 (1).jpg
People live their lives accepting less and less, reducing their standard, losing respect for themselves, and people notice.
The more value you lose of yourself, the more people lose their respect for you. Your self worth tanks and you begin to accept things as they were not.

One thing about us humans is that the more we are in a situation or condition, the more comfortable we become with it. Its often said that once you are in a bad situation, try your best to get out of it as soon as possible. That’s a great advice in order not to get too comfortable with it.

Much worst, a tanked reputation and worth can lead to negative emotions cropping up. In Nigeria, I often see people, especially from the ghetto always complaining, always having moo swings, depression and all. Exhibiting behaviours that are detrimental to heir own health.

I used to use anger to cover up my insecurities, lashing out at those I feel are against me, or those that were trying to help, in reality, I only tanked more. Because you would look pathetic. A ruse can easily be destroyed if the main ingredient is insecurity.

Losing self-worth and respect is just one of the things that brings up rife within homes as well. The husband no longer has any shame, drinking away and falling to the gutters each time. He gets home and lashes out at his wife, taking the anger out on her instead of fixing himself.

The best way to add value to your life once more is to make active effort in improving our life. Differentiate your positive and negative attributes, and try to highlight your positives.
Believe in yourself, know that when everything around goes down, things will surly come back up. Have hope to hold on to, know that you are one of a kind, you’re valuable, you’re a being that should be respected.

Enough said, take care and good night from Nigeria.

Sort:  
Loading...

Love it! Never stop improving upon yourself. Life is too short to surround yourself with people that bring you down!

@davidthelad surely all is depending on us we need to make a better us each day. I do so by reading interesting steemit post and watching movies that inspire me to be a better woman