Entrepreneur motivation for the day

in #motivation6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 3.23.06 PM.png

The people you surround yourselves with in this lifetime will shape who you will become each and everyday.

I have seen so many people who base their likes and dislikes on the people around them.

The problem is that they have never really brought themselves to a place where they can sit down and think about what THEY actually want and not what the crowd wants them to do.

We have one life but it is so easy to fall into the groupthink mentality.

I left high school a year early because I realized I was wasting time and needed to work and go to college. The more important aspect though was that I needed to be alone to figure out who I want to be.

I went to work today and I mentioned I had an encrypted phone and my boss says to me, " Well I don't need that because I'm not involved in criminal activity"

In my head I was thinking, "how miserable is this human being that he tries to tear others down with him" All I did to get going in my #cryptocurrency journey was HODL(hold) assets very early on. The fact that he tries to bring me down to his level is what is truly sad about others. The thing I realized to in this moment was that normal people still don't have a clue about #blockchain even though its just broken into the mainstream. The misunderstanding that they have about the world around them and think that the news or anyone in government is actually telling them the truth is appalling.

If you want something in this world YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT!
Now I don't mean steal it from someone.

I mean, if you want something bad enough and its all you can envision and see as the future then follow that gut instinct because theres nothing worse than growing old and feeling nothing but regrets like my boss.

Be proud of who you are and what you want to do in this lifetime because listening to the naysayers is what gets people messed up.

I find that there is no devil in this world, the true devil lies within other people in the form of "the naysayers" they are truly the devil on this earth as they try to pull the dreams and imaginations right out of your head.

The world is your oyster

Cheers

Dante

bitmoji-1155366655.png

Going to be doing motivational posts every single day as I love inspiring others because it helps re-inspire me each and everyday! May even start a podcast let me know if this is something you want because I think it will be great and good for everyone!

Sort:  

Well said! Sometimes it's necessary to chuck people out of your life, it's not easy but one must put his or herself first.

Thanks for the support, and agreed, its hard to do it to people especially ones you love , but sometimes its necessary to keep making personal strides forward!

Cheers
Dante