Be expectant!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


pirittahagman.com

2018

DAYS OF GLORY

DAYS OF FLOURISHING

DAYS OF ABOUNDING

I have great expectations for this year!!

 I really do!

In fact there haven't been many years that I have experienced this kind of expectancy! 

I have downloaded and printed something that I read aloud every morning and that I have put right next to my bed ;

2018

DAYS OF GLORY

DAYS OF FLOURISHING

DAYS OF ABOUNDING

That's what I believe for this year and that is what I am declaring everyday. 

Every morning I have determined to expect something good to happen, and I'm going to make note of this things and record them. 

There are few things more powerful than a grateful heart and a positive mind!

Here are some helpful words of wisdom to meditate on everyday when you feel discouraged ;

*It's a dangerous thing to trust your dream to someone elses dissapointments. 

*The limitations you embrace will regulate the blessings you experience. 

*Sometimes we are starving, not because of something God did not supply, but because something he supplied we cannot seize. 

*Dont lean on people who insist on dragging you into their dysfunctional way of thinking, 

sometime something you lean on in one season that props you up, can paralyze u in the next season. 

*Sometimes we have support systems in our lives that are unable to carry the weight of what God is speaking to us. 

*I don't want to get into the middle of a famine in my life and be leaning on someone that doesn't have Faith, for the life I am trying to live, I can't be surrounded by people who refuse to believe that better days are ahead and that greater things are in store. 

*Sometimes I have to restrict access and I can't just be around anybody and I can't just listen to anybody. 

*I cannot believe everything I see and I certainly can't belive everything I hear, sometimes I have to mute some thoughts I think and some voices I hear.

I'm not going to let anything discourage me this year, I'm determined to stay focused and do things on purpose and the place it all starts is in the mind and the words of our mouths. 

You can do this too, it's never too late to start. 

Take control of your thoughts and live on purpose! 

Quote from https://www.jerrysavelle.org/a-word-from-the-lord-for-2018/

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

.............................................

Sort:  

May this year truly be your year and may all these things happen for you. I love how you affirm them everyday and I've found that doing this regularly really makes all the difference. All the best xxx.

Thankyou for your support xx