Decisions

in #motivation5 years ago

The future is based on the decision and actions we take today, any wrong decision can cost us a lot a time to come, I have been in that position to observe different kinds of people and their action and decision, one thing I have come to know is that nobody knows what the future holds, nobody knows what will go on the next minute, some people are okay with their present situation, they are okay where they are and sometimes I ask myself what if this is not where you are supposed to be, some people will sacrifice their greatness tomorrow just to be in a temporal comfortability forgetting tomorrow, forgetting how exciting the future will be, what you are sacrificing for today comfort what if you can have more of that tomorrow?, one thing I know for sure is no matter where you are, what you are doing, give a positively your best, never give up, don’t sit down and wait, sometimes it really gets so tough, so stressful you ask yourself “when, how, why me, am I not giving my all?” don’t you dare quit, if you wanna sleep, sleep but don’t die out, wake up and try again, nothing comes easy, if you down and you have nobody to motivate you to get back up, motivate yourself. Do you know what I do? If am down and I have nobody to get me up, I think about who I want to become in the future and how exciting my future is, then I start again, I push again and again even though it seems to far, it seems impossible, but only a shallow mind will say it’s impossible, great men never started great!, they started small, its seemed impossible but they held on that piece of dream they have, don’t be okay where you are, you can do more, give in your best, push. Start from somewhere and get to your destination, giving up is a crime, arrest it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!