My ghetto life experience

in #motivation6 years ago

is (5).jpg
Image source

Do we as humans chose our fate or the environment around as? Looking at a geographical difference between children from street and those in good neighborhoods, one can attest to the fact that our life are shaped by the environment around us.

I happened to have visited the capital town of the country last week. And got stranded in one of the ghettos in the country ( circle). It was a wonderful experience for I had the opportunity to interact with some of the teenagers in the hood. And this actualy made my stay a memorable one worth sharing on @steemit.

is (6).jpg
Image source

This life has giving birth to legends who have inspired and motivated people to excel above height they never thought could be made possible. The ghetto is not just a place for anybody. But the home for real survivors who know if their life is going to change for the better is up to them. People with relentless desire to succeed in life.

When you visit the streets of the ghetto , the first thing you will notice is their place of abode. There is no good housing system , often no lights and most commonly no place to sleep. People in the ghetto spend nights in buses , stores, on tables , uncompleted structures and in all the most uncomfortable places one can think of. So I was asking myself, how can kids from this state of life grow to become good citizens for the country? As part of my steemit game plan for the month, I will be sharing the stories of some of them here every two weeks.

When it is about 4:00am when most people are still enjoying their sleep , life is already breath into the ghetto. Going down the streets , you see kids strolling down the street with no one to hold on to them. There is absolutely no one to get them out of the street. I saw some of them crying but no one actually payed attention to their cry. This really made me self destructed.

I learnt a few lessons from the scenes I encountered. For one thing about life is , it could be me or you tomorrow. The life you have today is borrowed , since no one is promised good things tomorrow. Be content with what you have or with what God has given you. and for you to make it you have to hold on tide to your God given talent. No need to cherish luxuries. Everything come and fade away. But make sure you live a life free of dark memories. Once you move forward , you can not go back to erase your past. And one can never tell when a man will be great.