You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: Great things never came from comfort zones

in #motivation6 years ago

The last time I had to leave my comfort zone was during a hike in Canary Islands. I am not very good hiker and it the trip was really long and demanding... I wanted to quit several times on the way up but my boyfriend encouraged me to keep going so I did. But it paid off really well because we both were rewarded with some stunning views of the beatiful canarian landscape up there. It was unforgettable hike for me for sure :)

Sort:  

That's a great story @liltammy! I also find myself leaving my comfort zone when it comes to fitness and physical exercise. Similar to you, I find myself wanting to drop the weight or stop running when I'm in the gym or on a run, but I just remind myself that this is the point where all the magic happens. The point when you want to quit is often the point when you are finally making progress.

@khaleelkazi I absolutely agree with you;) You know...what doesn't kill you makes you stronger! :) Thank you for your support, I really appreciate it!
Have a nice day and Smile :)

The bottom line, NEVER GIVE UP:)....