Quote of the day: Great things never came from comfort zones

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

5622-desktop.png
Source: Apagraph.com


"Great things never came from comfort zones"


You might have noticed that “leaving the comfort zone” has become one of the buzz phrases lately. Yet, I would say the comfort zone might represent something very different to each of us.

What does this phrase mean to you? What was the last time you had to leave your comfort zone and was the result worth it?

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to your inspirational stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Hranice Abyss, the deepest underwater cave in the world!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

30 SBD giveaway: Share your most romantic travel photo to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

The last time I had to leave my comfort zone was during a hike in Canary Islands. I am not very good hiker and it the trip was really long and demanding... I wanted to quit several times on the way up but my boyfriend encouraged me to keep going so I did. But it paid off really well because we both were rewarded with some stunning views of the beatiful canarian landscape up there. It was unforgettable hike for me for sure :)

That's a great story @liltammy! I also find myself leaving my comfort zone when it comes to fitness and physical exercise. Similar to you, I find myself wanting to drop the weight or stop running when I'm in the gym or on a run, but I just remind myself that this is the point where all the magic happens. The point when you want to quit is often the point when you are finally making progress.

@khaleelkazi I absolutely agree with you;) You know...what doesn't kill you makes you stronger! :) Thank you for your support, I really appreciate it!
Have a nice day and Smile :)

The bottom line, NEVER GIVE UP:)....

This is definitely a great quote!

I actually just wrote a post that personally is connected to this: Last Year I Took My Mother to Florence and My Father to Lisbon - Life Goals - A Steemit Exclusive Story

Although it might sound a little weird, doing this was on some fronts a little bit out of my comfort zone. I've never been longer than a few hours alone with one of my parents. This was 4 days per trip!

Keep up the good work @czechglobalhosts!

I am sure you will always look back and remember those few days with joy and happiness!

That's definitely true :-)

Great post with amazing quotation..Loved the motivating words they were really inspiring..Yes everyone has a comfort zone in their life that they don't like cross it because after than zone lies the most difficulities which may be hard to cross it but not impossible..But when you cross the comfort zone, then you had achieve greatest thing that you may have never dreamed of..Thanks for sharing this amazing words..@czechglobalhosts

You are right about achieving the greatest things that you might have never dreamed of when crossing your own comfort zone... I have experienced that on several occasions in my life and those occasions changed my entire life dramatically....

Oh that is great..

According to me of your motivation, can
interpreted as something worthwhile never comes granted, required by trying!!
how heavy business how we get results,
because business never betray results.
thanks for your motivation @czechglobalhosts

Absolutely agreed, nothing ever comes granted.....

To me this quote means overcoming fear. from my own experiences, whenever i push past my fears and just DO IT, I experience rapid growth in my life. It the testing ground, where we learn what we are made of...and what we are not. It's where we can learn to push ourselves into new territory become something greater than we where before...else we remain stagnant and fall into routine. Thanks for the inspiration! Much appreciated!!!

The routine might as well be our killer..... that's why we have to escape it and overcome our fear and get out of our comfort zone...

The comfort zone it is thought comes from a time when our environment was dangerous and it became an internal alarm to keep us safe. As we have progressed we need this alarm less and less. Although it has been very important over time t now can hold us back by making us afraid to strive for anything new. Because of this we must be mindful about when we are and are not comfortable. Great post. Please keep them coming.

czechglobalhosts thank you kindly for sharing this post! "Great things never came from comfort zones" as you put it, is one of my personal philosophies. Although it can often be difficult to keep perspective while in the midst of a challenge, relating the experience to ones we have already accomplished can inspire the confidence (which is all we need) to move forward. Furthermore, I can agree that every moment I consider great or a success in my life experience has certainly been found outside of my comfort zone.

Great to know that you do agree with the quote just like many others that joined this thread... have a great night. Tomas

I had been staying in my comfort zone and had been avoiding the discomfort that comes with taking risks, until the day I realized something: no matter how secure a felt in the little cocoon that I have built for my self, I was living in the fear that sooner or later I was going to inevitably face all the situations that I was avoiding and then it will be the day of the truth. After realizing that, I started pushing through fear in a lot of situations. It's true It was very difficult to push through fear, but I have never regretted that because always after doing it, I was very happy

There's an excellent book on this subject called: Feel the fear and do it anyway - by Susan Jeffers. Everyone should read this book it's amazing!

With each risk you take, each time you move out of what feels comfortable, you become more powerful. Your whole life expands to take in more of what there is in this world to experience. As your power builds, so does your confidence, so that stretching your comfort zone becomes easier and easier, despite any fear you may be experiencing - Susan Jeffers

Thank you for your suggestion on the book.... I am glad to see you did overcome your fear and got out of your comfort zone... Wishing you the best of luck in whatever you do.... tomas

I just used this quote a few days ago (well, close enough).

I think it's absolutely true. Nothing great comes from comfort. Before I started my big trip I knew I was going to be very uncomfortable. I was right, and the uncomfortable times are the most memorable.

I just wish I was better at leaving my comfort zone now that I'm back home.

Uncomfortable times and the most memorable - I could definitely relate to that!

It's not so easy to explain)
I love comfort. And the further and deeper you manage to get on the journey, the more you appreciate the simple things when you return. Silence, a soft chair and a leisurely conversation. If you still have a glass in your hand, then this is almost happiness.
In fact, sitting by the fire in the woods is just as comfortable for me.
This is probably even better for me than the city filled with people.

You did make me smile... with your hobby/work you must be out of your comfort zone fairly frequently.... or it might have just become so normal for you that it might just be a type of relaxation for you... Whatever it is, I think you do have some unordinary life encounters.....

Great things never came from comfort zones for me, this is more of a watchword than a quote
for the past two years, this has been my life and I've come to embrace being the underdog because when you're in your comfort zone be it a stable job or even your city you lack drive and without drive how do you achieve great things?
thanks for the great post as usual you never disappoint.

@czechglobalhosts, Getting out of my comfort zone?
I did get out of my comfort zone by following these principles;
Start with a dream
Examine your comfort zone
Change your thinking.

I left my good paying job to start on the road to my passion and though not there, i am happy i make that decision. Its the best i ever make

I am sure you are on the right path and you have made the right decision... One day it will all pay back....

Yep, sometimes it does mean leaving things behind that we like the most... but doing that and achieving our goals and dreams will allow us to get back to what we like the most and bring all the joy to full fruition.

Love good quotes...thanks for sharing it with the Steemit community =)

continue it's interesting ;)

I don't know. I just think that I always have to bring my comfort zone with me wherever I go, whatever I do. My comfort zone is who I am. Someone I built for years. I just think that I just have to make it flexible. My comfort zone is not static. I don't wanna place it in a single location. I may start it in one point but I gotta expand it. My comfort zone gives me my confidence I think I should start it inside myself. I am not trying to be egotistic, I just believe that nothing can easily bring you down when you are comfortable with your self.

would be very nice is not it, because we are in the comfort zone

is a good point of view

Gong xi fa cai 2018.
Ok.thanks ur information

I am really motivated....tnx bro
u will success in life..wish u all the best

Wooooow! Great post

Good things come to those who wait. But not in their zone of comfort ;)

that's true

thanks for inspiring us,keep it up

You cannot achieve something while in your comfort zone. All the good things come at certain costs and the basic is leaving your comfort zone. To achieve greatness you gotta do what you gotta do. @czechglobalhosts

I love this! We can all get trapped by being complacent. Thanks for reminding me of this.

a very interesting quote @czechglobalhosts and motivated with your words. I never felt the safe zone, hopefully I quickly feel the safe zone

&#128276 ashtonishing & fascinating!

Success never come easily... Nice post @czechglobalhosts

This quote was so perfect really loved it the feel of reading your article is very different keep it up @czechglobalhosts

Awesome quote @czechglobalhosts sir

"Great things never came from comfort zones"

The moment we decide to do something great, we also have to face the fact that we will be bumped out of our comfort zone. Because that is the only way we can do it. Don’t be afraid of the change. Instead, we should be excited of the great possibilities ahead🙂 Outside of our comfort zone is where the magic happens.
By leaving our comfort zone behind and taking a leap of faith into something new, we find out who we are truly capable of becoming😀

To be successful you need to move from your comfortable position or your comfort zone. This will bring more life experience and through that you will be at the top