WHY DID I JOIN STEEMSCHOOLS? My progress and knowledge about Steemit is much faster!

in #motivation6 years ago

“Nikoleta, you like writing and making videos, you should join Steemit”, my friend told me one month back. The same day I checked it out, and on the first site, I was similar as other social platforms, only with detail of numbers and dollars sign bellow each post. “Hm, what all those people are doing” I was wondering. My friend explained to me that it is the future of decentralization and all is made through block chains. I didn’t understand a thing. However, I decided to give it a try as I like learning and spreading my knowledge.

sfamily.jpg

During this incident, I was in India and because of hectic time and packing to go back to Europe I decide to start it as soon as I come home. It has happened like that, some time after I opened my account. First day was so overwhelming, people offering support and help from all sides. Among all of comments, one stayed in my mind, I saw STEEMSCHOOL link and I though to myself “This is so cool”, it looked kind of professional and it could be helpful as I didn’t have any idea about Steemit anyway. I clicked the link and joined immediately.

Since then my journey started of my steemit and steem knowledge with Steemschools. It just happned that I joined in during online class where I could hear conversation and lecture from @dobartim, who is the founder of Steemschools, as I had figured that out during my first online class later. I instantly felt leadership energy from his voice, but in the same time humbleness. From his strong English accent I knew that we have something in common, as we from Montenegro have stong accent too. Soon after both of us realized both that both of us are from ex Yugoslavian republics which brought some emotion of nostalgy in me and I felt like home. From the first day I felt Steemschool is my family online all over the world. Furthermore, I was not shy to ask so many questions, as I am always hungry for knowledge and @dobartim was replying on each and every question patiently and kindly. I was being given a lot of tips and strategies how to make success on Steemit.

Additionally, online classes are happening every day at 3 pm, 5pm and 9pm (poetry, art, business classes, you name it). I also have found out there are so many challenges in Steemschools as product of unselfish support from @dobartim to help beginners to gain some steem power through wining SBDs. I found those challenges inspirational and I even ended up as a winner for daily challenge for Love selfi message. It is nice feeling when someone appreciates your effort, right. Speaking and interacting with Steemschools students is one point I would like to highlight. I find it so cool being in touch with all of them from so many different time zones. I always consider myself as world citizen, and with people who are part of Steemschools, I actually am, that is being manifested in my life. I am especially happy for the reason I am making connections and being in touch with Steemians all over the world, sharing my knowledge and carefully listening theirs. I know that is making an impact on me, on my personal and professional progress. Nothing can open you mind as people from different cultures.

Finally, I see that I can be better and faster in achieving success with Steem family from Steemschools. And the most beautiful thing in all this I am sure I will have friendships for life.

I am encouraging you to try it out.

https://discord.gg/pasaEW8

Love and light,

Nikoleta

Sort:  

Amazing post, I know it is honest as I have seen you learn and grow by my side. We all are learning and helping each other.
I really like your contribution to the class and I really appreciate that.
Thanks a lot for sharing this post we us.
We win only Together

Thank you @tusharraina23, especially for helping me understand crypto better :)

We all win together.
I am always there for all of you

It is nice to keet you here

I was being motivated, I need to admit :)

Congratulations @mandalaflower! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Fantastic post. Much success to you.