REALITY OF WHAT I WENT THROUGH. Enjoy

in #motivation6 years ago

A true life story....
1521662190813.jpg

I went to my former work place and was working.... I make bags, shoes, slippers, you know craft works.... Until I was marching on the sewing machine....
I was sewing a pair slippers, until I noticed my line wasn't straight, so I had to pull out the threads on the slippers, while performing that act, and suddenly I had this sudden acceleration on my epidermis, but it was alien to me, as I pull those threads, it became harder to bear, it looked like my body was frightened in a form, like a pretty with no hint of survival, and my hairs began to rise like a defense against a predator ahead of me.... I had these goosebumps all over me and was so uncomfortable.... My boss had to order me to leave for today and return tomorrow....

This alienation accompanied me home, my skin wouldn't be calm.

I told mother when I got home, she scrolled through my skin and suggested I must have been irritated my something at my work place... Maybe top-bond gum, materials, Inhalation, etcetera....

Till day break I haven't been able to calm myself. The situation looked tensed for everything one at home. Mum placed calls through doctors asking and elucidating on each of my complaint about her baby girl.... Doctors prescribed drugs but later didn't work.

Whereas everything begin to get worsen, I began to see everything around me irritating!
The walls and paintings, the clothes, the chairs, my hairdo, floors, ceiling virtually everything!
I worried, am I turning into a psycho?
Mum was worried.

So I had to check means of survival, an escape...
I picked up my phone, browsed whatever I feel it's wrong with me until I discovered it was "TRYPOPHOBIA" literally "fear of holes"
What!?
Fear of holes!
How is that?
Okay, what's the way out?
Google suggested I had face the holes to overcome.
What!?

But,
These were things I could touch without being irritated, these were things I could comfortably sit or lay on, these were things I could be oblivious to irritate me..
Now clothes? even numbers like 66990088 became unbearable to stare at.
This holes looked creepy my hair looks like they wanna uproot from it source.

But I really have no choice than to overcome if I wanna be human.

Well, I obliged.

I took the bold step.
I downloaded all pictures with holes,
I stared at them for hours,
I wrote many numbers and touch them with my hands, sometimes I scoot. Hahaha
I touch everything with holes that seem to scare me or irritate me...
And bit by bit
Precept by precept
One after the other.
I Overcame my fears!

I am glad I am a testimony.
Very simple, isn't it?

Do you have TRYPOPHOBIA?
You too can overcome it.
Face them, touch them.
You will be glad you're free again.

Much love steemiticians.

Go win.
Go conquer.
Go overcome.
1521662321704.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha
Fear of holes?
Am glad you were able to overcome it.

Thank you @rebeccafl it truly was terrifying.

This is a lovely work