If you’re a dreamer, or perhaps even a fighter, then take a look at these.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Whenever I felt angry, I used to hit gym to remove all my frustration. Recently, I was feeling a lot demotivated to hit gym, due to a deadline in current project.

Then I came across a video of Conor McGregor vs Jose Aldo, UFC 194 held on December 12, 2015 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.Here he knocked out Aldo, in just 13 seconds of the fight!

It's been almost a year I've been following UFC. And this video helped me regain back my confidence.

Many look McGregor’s work ethic and that of similar fighters as a role model and for inspiration due to his work ethic and full of inner confidence.

I've put together the collection of the best Conor McGregor quotes on success.

1.“The more you seek the uncomfortable the more you will become comfortable.” - Conor McGregor

2."Nothing good ever comes from worrying or sitting there feeling sorry for yourself… Keep positive and keep pushing on and things will turn good.” - Conor McGregor

3.“Look out for those who look out for you. Loyalty is everything.” - Conor McGregor

4.“Excellence is not a skill, excellence is an attitude.” - Conor McGregor

5.“I’m cocky in prediction, I’m confident in preparation, but I am always humble in victory or defeat.” - Conor McGregor

mc6.jpg

6.“There’s no talent here, this is hard work. This is an obsession. Talent does not exist, we are all equal as human beings. You could be anyone if you put in the time. You will reach the top, and that is that. I am not talented, I am obsessed.” - Conor McGregor

7."Do I hate my opponents? How can I hate someone who has the same dreams as me?” - Conor McGregor

8."This promotion wants finishes, you know what I mean? That’s what I’m looking for. These custom made suits aren’t cheap, this solid gold pocket watch, three people died making this watch. So I need to put people away, I need big fights, or I am going to end up in debt pretty fast.” - Conor McGregor

9."There’s people that focus on the game and forget about the art. There’s that specific individual that can do both.” - Conor McGregor

And This one's my favorite.

10.“I fear no man. If you breathe oxygen, I do not fear you.” - Conor McGregor

We could all learn a lot from Conor McGregor’s self belief

Thanks for reading. I post fitness stuff, Upvote and follow if you like it. And Feel free to comment.

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Good quotes! thank you! :) it's all about the focus, work and as he puts it "obsession".

That's true.

How could anyone possibly not be rooting for him to destroy mayweather

Totally agree.

Very inspiring.
I especially find this one very true:

Look out for those who look out for you. Loyalty is everything.
There are way too many fake people around us every day. People who don't care about your well being, only with you for selfish reasons. Find the people who love you for you. They are one of a kind.

Agree with you mate. Trust is indeed very precious.