Blessing in disguise

in #motivation6 years ago

5585767D-4FF5-428B-B049-0E2B0D3D7945.jpeg
When I decided to leave my home town of Mount Isa, Qld in December last year, I didn’t know what was in store for me. I made one of the hardest decisions of mine and my children’s lives. 653B227C-0FA2-436E-B718-595CC741C560.jpeg

We moved to Rockhampton, Qld which is roughly 1400km away. So it was like going from desert to ocean. I didn’t know anybody here, and I still don’t know many people.

I made the decision to leave for a better life for us. It was too toxic to stay where we were and there were too many heartbreaking memories. I left all my friends and family and my children done the same. There were lots of tears shed.

After being in Rockhampton for only a few short weeks, I was lucky enough to meet an amazing person who has now become a great friend!

He has shown me a lot of things in such a short amount of time and I will forever be grateful for that. My children think the world of him, and are always asking when he’s coming over next.

You see this person taught me that I need to relax more to be able to enjoy my life to it’s potential. He taught me that kids will be kids (being a single mum some days is pretty hard). He took us fishing, he spent time with us and most of all he spent a lot of time with the kids. 67D6AC0A-2D61-403C-B390-BA51E5F31D5C.jpeg

Every time he comes over my youngest is running to him to give him a hug hello and he hugs her back and asks how her day was. You can’t wipe the smile off her face when he is around.

He also introduced me to @steemit!! I would like to say thank you so much @neddykelly for everything you have done, shown and taught us in such a short amount of time. You have been a blessing in disguise to us and for that we will always be grateful to you 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by santaynik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.