Helping others is helping yourself

in #motivation6 years ago

Only you can smile but together we can laugh. It's no fun when you laugh alone, it's madness. But when we laugh together, we'll have fun. Putting smiles on someone's face will definitely come back to you.


Source

As a person, I measure the success of everyday by two criteria. One, what I've done for myself and two, what I've done for others. If nothing is done for others, it's not a good day. If nothing is done for both myself and others, it's a day wasted.

Life depends on helping one another. We humans are gregarious - living in company of one another. I need you, you need me, we need ourselves to survive. That's what humanity demands.

When you help yourself, you will be in peace. When you help your family, you will live in peace. When you help others around you, you will stay in peace. When you help humanity in general, though dead, your memory will forever be blessed with peace. Then you will rest in peace.

Sort:  

Its real humanity sir, great. Helping others is helping yourself

Thank you ma'am. The good done will definitely come back to us one day.

Thank you ma'am. The good
Done will definitely come
Back to us one day.

                 - sapient1


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.