Wolf Motivation #4 - Don't wait, Life goes faster than you think

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 4th post of the Wolf Motivation series!

In the following days, you will see motivational quotes which will hopefully inspire you to take action towards your goals.

My aim is to inspire you to take actions which you postpone on a regular basis.

Life is short and I don't want anyone to look back in regret.

(Comment something you were late for )

How many times have you said "I'll just do it tomorrow" and never did what has to be done? For how long have you been skipping gym day? These might seem like simple examples but there are a ton of stuff that we are postponing on a daily basis.

If you don't act now, you will probably never act that's just how we are. This is the reason why most diets do not work. People start off with great enthusiasm and one day for some reason they slip. After the initial slip, a dangerous downward spiral begins. They skip another day, and another. Soon enough the diet is over because they think "oh I skipped it a couple times it's ruined anyway".

Don't be that person. Recognize when you are slipping or lagging behind and try to move forward.

I'll give you one example from my life. (SPOILER ALERT! it might sound cliche but it is what it is)

Back in high school, there was this girl whom I had a huge crush on. We were very close and texted almost every night for hours. For some reason, I kept waiting for the "right time" to tell her about my feelings. And on the day that I was finally "ready," I received a text from her saying: "Hey! I have to tell you something really important"

My heart was pounding thinking: "That's it. This is my moment." I replied: Funny I was just about the say the same thing :)

Her: Guess who I started dating? :O Me (after 15 minutes): who...

We still keep in touch. And 2 years later I told her how I felt back then. She said she felt the same way for a long time but lost hope when I didn't do anything.

As you can see above there is a sad example of waiting too much...

Let's finish on a high note. If you feel like you can take an action now, DO NOT WAIT. You will be surprised by how much you will achieve in the long run.

I hope this will give you a boost of motivation for the time being.

Thanks for stopping by

Follow me on Instagram & Twitter for more content

For awesome Wolf Items click here