Finding Motivation

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Today's one of those days. You know those days where you just seem to hit one of those mental walls. I don't know if its the fact that its raining outside and all I seem to want to do is sit back and watch Netflix movies all day. Of course, then again, my mental block is probably the result of the fact that I've spend just about two weeks doing absolutely nothing but reading. Day in and day out, about 75 to 100 pages of pharmaceutical jargon a day.

So I found myself pitifully searching the website trying to procrastinate a bit from reality, when I came across this quote that really resonated and thought I should share.

See I want freedom. I'm the kind of person that's willing to put in all the hard work and long hours now in order to be rewarded later on. I want the freedom to be able to spend time with my family when I want to and travel to all the places I've lived vicariously through for the past 8 years. So I'll take on the responsibilities now so I can achieve financial freedom I want and am striving for.

Sort:  

Hey @tspink! Nice to read a bit on your thoughts on motivation, glad you managed to spend all this time reading and learning. I was going to write a longer piece, but it became a short poem:
"Hail saint germain! - Short esoteric crypto poem" check it out if you want!
Cheers and best of luck!!!
/FF

Thanks man, always appreciate you stopping by! I’ll definitely take a look!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tspink from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You're definitely not alone there bud!

I've been hitting the same mental walls lately too, I think sometimes you just gotta go with it and trust that things'll be better/different soon.