Motivation #2 - Empowering Women to Love yourself!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

When I was a teenager, my dreams were huge! I wanted to be a singer or a model, but my self esteem was tiny. I use to point out all my flaws, which made me truly believe that I would never be good enough to pursue anything I put my mind to. I was shy, always wore sweaters to hide my skinny arms, kept to myself, never wanted to speak up & if I had to, I was terrified to the point where I would cry. But as a grew up, I learned to slowly love myself - my flaws. Without them, I wouldn't be me. Unique in all my differences. I started to voice my experiences and opinions, which quickly made me realize, I could help people with their struggles. I now speak with confidence & truth, living a life with intention and purpose is what I strive to achieve. Therefore, I empower women all over the world to love yourself - unconditionally & wholeheartedly. If others can accomplish their dreams, you can to. Invest in yourself and be your own greatest asset. Whatever you are going through in life - Be Fierce, Brave & Strong. 

Much love, Mary.

Model: Mary Candelaria

Photographer: Gelyne Cayetano

Sort:  

I think its true for men and women alike everyone should be more self confident and love who they are.

You do have a point and I completely agree! Thank you for stopping by!