My Journey to Stop Smoking Part 1

in #motivation7 years ago


Lately, I often think to stop smoking alone. In addition to wanting to save money, cessation is the first step to build a habit of a more successful person, lead a healthy life. Because I think health is the highest priority of a super successful people.

But such motivation is not high enough for me. My mind often compares that so many active smokers who live healthy until they hit the old age. And the reason to stop smoking with the lure of health just evaporates within me.

Just imagine, in a day I can spend 5-10 $ for cigarettes. If the money is multiplied by 30 days, and the results can be used to buy more useful equipment or food or even my saving in the future.

It may be too naive to stop smoking for me immediately. The most plausible thing is that I reduced my cigarette rations first. If it feels successful, I just think about how to stop smoking forever, I mean yeah forever.

So far I was able to smoke as much as two to three cigarettes only during the day. And the next few days, maybe I will not smoke anymore during the day. And still struggling to reduce cigarettes in the night that can reach six bars, sometimes even more.

Coffee, Beer and Cigarette Habits


Drinking coffee, beer and cigarettes is a daily habit that I usually do every day. On average I drink coffee twice a day. And beer about 1-2 cans every day. The combination of coffee and cigarettes is the best thing in the world in my opinion. So far I have never drunk coffee without a cigarette since I have been used to it since I was in high school.

That means that about five years the habit has formed in me. How likely are non-smokers successful on the first try? I'm not sure.

But I think of some career women who are also coffee lovers. They can enjoy coffee glasses without cigarettes; I should be like that.

It's a strange thought, but there's a feeling that such ideas will make me free of cigarettes. Imagine the beautiful coffee-starving girls, and see how they remain happy even without nicotine. Maybe I would be able to get different tastes without cigarette smoke. But it is worth a try.


The Sad Part


The most unfortunate thing is the fact that a few weeks ago I formed the habit of writing accompanied by cigarettes. I suggest that cigarettes are a source of inspiration. When writing stalls and experiences obstacles, then I will light a cigarette. And so far the suggestions and habits are well established.

But I do not regret doing it. Who knows about the future? Even I have never had the desire to quit smoking until a few days ago.

The best part is, this is not a big deal. Because this new habit is formed, it is effortless to stop it. I've even done it when I write this post, and it's all still running fine.

It looks like I should look for another suggestion when writing. Perhaps it would be self-suggesting that coffee is an additional energy for writers or writing in the music is a guarantee of creativity. Obviously, I have to build a real motivation so that I can finish every writing since I want to update my blog every day.

My Target to Quit Smoking


For everything to be evaluated, it must be determined how long it will take. Even if you do not reach the desired target on time, at least there are valuable lessons in it so you can repeat the best part and throw away all the bad parts during the period of smoking cessation.

At least I will quit smoking within 30 days. So next month I will do an evaluation of what factors make my smoking cessation program fail or succeed. But deep down I believe I will succeed. Because my father had quit smoking earlier, it was about a few years ago. Then, why can not I do the same thing?

If you've also managed to stop smoking, please share your experiences in the comments section so that it can be a motivation for me later.

Thank you for reading my whole experience.


Image Source 1,2,3,4.

Sort:  

Thanks for the article , i enjoy the read . I have a few medical problems lately and i want to quit too , so far i'm smoking 5 cigs/day from 1 pack . If you really want to do it you can , it's just that simple. Good luck !

Source: https://shiq4.wordpress.com/2017/05/11/sepertinya-akan-berhenti-merokok/

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

  • Using a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
  • Linking to your source
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!