You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Answer to Quelling Those Pesky Inner Demons

in #motivation4 years ago

Thank you, @ezzy, for your thoughtful reflections. Yes, I agree, 'it's easy to blame variables in your life that contribute to your own shortcomings..'

If you ask me, hunger is not hunger for food, but something else. (As someone who stress eats, to fill an insatiable existential hole, I know the feeling).

Wishing you best of luck with your diet and exercise of your willpower.

Sort:  

If you ask me, hunger is not hunger for food, but something else. (As someone who stress eats, to fill an insatiable existential hole, I know the feeling).

Great comment. It's all purely psychological, right? Trying to work on the right mindset to fix up the situation. :)

I hope that my words continue to keep you good company, @ezzy, such as this post about my new book/self-reflection :

https://esteem.app/hive-174578/@yahialababidi/short-surreal-film-about-meeting-yourself