The life we see through our lens ...

in #motivational7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I hope you are having a good time!

I remember, when I was backpacking in Australia, I was sharing flat in Sydney with one of my new Estonian friend with who I became friends while traveling.

And there came a discussion about our future's desirable accomplishments, and I told him that I want to run my own business and be an entrepreneur, but he said that's not possible because people who run businesses are "some special" people with natural gifts and there is only a few among us.

For sure he validated that I don't fit in that category :)

He said that his father is a very smart man and has been working all his life and is running some kind of plumbing business - and even him is barely making it.

It's not that I don't believe that some people truly have some more natural talent, but I also believe that everyone can build a business, that is somewhat successful.

It doesn't mean you have to be the next Steve Jobs - I believe everyone can create a great life for themselves, which is really enjoyable in all of the aspects of his life.

The biggest factor for that is probably intentional WORK towards that goal!

ChqT0jiXIAA4fQT.jpg

And the next very important thing, in my opinion, is having the right MINDSET!

I think we all have, like some kind of lens/beliefs, which through we see lives. And those lenses, they can be self limiting, fear based, but also positive and blissful.

For example, a really pretty woman can be thinking way less of her because someone told her in the past that she is not beautiful enough.

Now she has been living her life by not fully enjoying herself because she acquired some false opinion, which definitely is not the truth.

And EVEN if you are 100% sure that opinion is still true, it doesn't mean you can't live a wonderful life. But for sure, you shouldn't be focusing on your shortcomings because that's not going to improve your condition. Instead, focus on the good and accept yourself as you are and if possible try to improve yourself for the better.

There can be a lot of different kind limiting perspectives about ourselves.

In my opinion, it is CRUCIAL to approach to always question our belief system about ourselves all the time and make sure, that we don't limit ourselves because somebody told us or society or some kind of bad experience verifies it.

Probably ...

it's not TRUE!

This goes especially for our closest relationships because we listen to them mostly and adopt their beliefs and behavior much more easily.

But don't get me wrong - I know in most cases they want the best for us, but the thing is people still give advice even if they have no clue how to help you out.

And a lot of people see their own limitations as others as well - so that means if they think they cannot do it, you are not able to do it as well.

So, I think everyone should have CRAZY dreams ... What is the alternative?

Not having big dreams?

121435-Zig-Ziglar-Quote-Difficult-roads-often-lead-to-beautiful.jpg

I am 100% sure that it's way more healthier for yourself to have big dreams than just accepting your life to be mediocre.

Even if you don't hit that goal, you will probably make it somewhat adventurous for yourself, that is WAY BETTER compared to just being like everybody else - And that is already WORTH it!

Everything starts from the small steps - intention matters!

Don't be scared, take the leap and have fun! :)

you can, end of story.jpg

Vote and resteem if you like the post!

And of course, follow if you need some more :)

Sort:  

Wow

Really nice and strength-spreading article! (:

Hi @heigovannik, I also have been to australia! Where else have you been to?

Hi @traveldict - Morocco, Thailand, Indonesia, USA and some parts of Europe. You should come to Estonia, I actually have a blog post about it too, check it out :)

Impressive! Yes, I will check it out. Thanks :)

Congratulations @heigovannik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There is this guy, Robert Kiyosaki, if you are a reader I think you would like him, he is all about building your own business and has some good advisors with more great reading material. Anyways, great post.

Thank you @lindahas. Yes, I know Robert, he is a good financial educator. Famous book "rich dad, poor dad" author. Its good to fill your mind with knowledge of these remarkable leaders like him :)

Thanks for the advice! :)

Yes, exactly, read a couple of his books recently, got me hooked, anyways I realize you are from Estonia, neighbor ''hi'' from Latvia :D

Nice, come over! :D

Cannot currently in another country, long walk :D