You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some rain, some shine, some work on a bike.

in #motorbikes4 years ago

I think a certain amount of satisfaction would come from making things fit and look good still and from doing things cheaper than what might be possible otherwise. I guess it's like anything we do in life; If we do it well, to the best of our ability, then it becomes more satisfying.

Not the same but...I've recently taken over the care of my front lawn from a gardener. He was cutting corners and it had started to look worse over the years. Besides, it was costing my $40 every three weeks. So, I took over and in only 4 weeks it's improved 100%...It's starting to fill in where his heavy ride-on was killing the grass and the edges are looking better, rather than him shaving them all down so far he doesn't need to actually edge them each time.

It's left me a little satisfied and whilst it's more work for me, the reason he was doing it in the first place, I don't mind. I guess you'd get that same sort of thing when working on your bikes.

Sort:  

That is the whole thing right there, satisfaction, we all need it in life, but it does not have to cost us a fortune to get it. Nice work on the lawn, sounds like you found some of that satisfaction.

Pretty sad that lawn gets my motor revving huh? Lol.

Not at all, getting to one with nature is beneficial to health, two way thing, you both win.

Me and grass have a special relationship...Lol Ok, not really, but I get a good feeling when I look at the front of my house and it looks good...Knowing I made it look that way.

P.s. Check out my post about the posting in initiative...I was hoping you would enter as any of yours contain the three elements required. No pressure though, your choice.

I most certainly will check it out, was just very busy the last two days with preparation to paint and painting, it is very time consuming.