A little bit of what you like is never enough.

in #motorbikes4 years ago

DSC_0043.JPG

Afternoon anyone that pops by.

The title is not misleading, it is as I said, but then having much of anything, can also start to seem repetitive.

And so it is with my large collection of motorcycles, sometimes just using a spanner, socket set or building one can get a bit monotonous, and then along comes the time to paint.

Now painting is one thing and that is for sure, it is all about attention to detail, but it in itself is a bore.
It is also a necessary evil, as farming it out for someone else to do is not only very costly, it takes a lot longer than DIY.

So what is cooking baby? Allow me.

2 petrol tanks, and to save you from the tedium I will wait to show you the finished products.

I will though show you some before, so when it gets to some after, you can play spot the difference, so here are some other parts I have to paint & these are before.

DSC_0056.JPG

The first time I found out that having a lot to hand of what you like and want is a bad idea, was when I had a card to the store Makro, that sells in bulk at a discount. I at the time loved a bag of crisps named monster munch and the flavour was roast beef. I bought a whole box of them, around 50 packets, and by the time I had eaten them all over a month or two, I could not even look at a packet let alone eat one.

But But But you have so many motorbikes, well at least with them I get some fun time riding them, some reward in seeing the finished project, the idea I had in my head coming to fruition. And a large amount of pride at the end too.

Sorry I am not on here engaging as often as I would like, it is though the limits of time, and now I have to head off to the land of sanding and preparation again, stay safe, take some risks, have some fun, and see you soon.

Sort:  

I like the satisfaction of a job well done and completed to.

I know you do, I have seen your work, it too is immaculate, you take pride in that, you have to, I admire your style.

Thanks mate and love seeing what you accomplish.