Well 1 of my drives is knackered, AGAIN! Motorbike time......... & 10 degrees C, get in there.

in #motorbikes5 years ago (edited)

DSC_0548.JPG


Good job we have two.


30 feet to the right from this mud-drive, is the second 1, it will now be used until I can repair the main 1 with 10 tonnes of crushed bricks, again!...... Don't even go there with "block pave it" unless you want to come and do it. :p

So there I was today, working on multiple projects/bikes, all at the same time, it drives my ladies insane, they can only seem to think in terms of "do 1 at a time." I though see the end product, before I start, or I do not even start doing them.

I finished putting the engine back together on my Yamaha rd 350lc YPVS 1985 is the vintage, 31k to those in the know.


DSC_0553.JPG


And then as it is warm, went out and worked on 2 x tzr 125's and the little 1982 Yamaha rd 80 mx that is going to be my daughters first road bike, in around 10 years time.


DSC_0556.JPG


I dare say they look like a pile of scrap to most at the moment, wait till I have finished though.........


Meanwhile in yet another room, in ye old farmhouse, that is either being demolished, or rebuilt this year, sits some more toys I was fixing today.......


DSC_0554.JPG


Looks a bit chaotic, I know, though hey, needs must, as the barns are full now. :-)

I was not just doing bikes, I fed the stray ish cats, that are now ultra friendly, and fed the wild birds tooooooo......


DSC_0551.JPG

DSC_0549.JPG


And if you think I have not got my plate full with bikes to do, and think I only do "2 strokes" think again.....


DSC_0557.JPG


Left to right, Kawasaki gpz900r, just rebuilt the engine, Sachs XTC 125 same same. Honda vf 750 f, total rebuild from frame up. Another gpz900r, rebuilt top end.

So my daughter looks at me putting the rd 350 engine back together and says "only men do that, only men know how".
So I passed her a spanner, and showed her how.

Not only that, we went and bought her this below.

DSC_0567.JPG

Just an average Sunday, for me. What you been up to today?

Sort:  

Nice man, great to teach your daughter those skills. She will have her selection of friends knowing those types of skills! (And boyfriends too unfortunately lol)

Posted using Partiko iOS

She has a few years to go, until the boyfriend stage, lol, not sure how that part goes, though, got to teach her some life skills, while I can. :-)

I need to walk dogs before its dark and minus again hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely day today though hey broskie?

Yes mate, and yesterday was great here too 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Same same, and it is only going to get better/warmer now, told ya so :p

Yeh ya did! And i read and heard that Feb was the coldest month of the year in krakow hahahah

Always January bro.

Ah the photo below didnt load earlier! Thats a great starter kit right there :)

She is making it as I type, the airplane one anyway. :-)

What a great sunday, mine have passed among other things wondering about going up there to see the wonders you talk about and if it will worth it, I've found a cheap flight to Wroclaw on late march, what do you think about it?

Wroclaw is ok, not my ideal place, though it was the first city I stopped at, for 1 night, when I arrived.
Zakopane is a lovely place to be, as is Krakow, though it depends what you are looking for?....

1 exhaust fitted, carbs tomorrow. :-)

DSC_0566.JPG

Maybe for some polish girl hahah jk, I don't really know, to see how's life going on other places I guess, rent a car and get to know the country a bit and I wish I could see your wonderful workshop while trying to help and learn, gain some life experience at least but I'm a really cheap ass.
That exhaust seems to sound pretty well, still waiting some action video of those beauties, make them roar for all of us.

The Polish women are very nice to be fair, and fit :-)
I met a few people last year, that were doing the same, touring Poland, looking for a place to be, a few stayed, a few more are coming back in June, and hey, you are welcome at my place any time you want, as are most people. :-)

Well thank you very much my friend that's an encouraging incentive, I'll let you know if I finally decide to breathe some northern air. :)

East bro east, your compass is broken lol.

Definitely, have been broken from long ago but northerly than me for sure, I can even see africa some clear days like it's calling me lol.

Celebrating my grandson's birthday earlier, yesterday they had me outside trying to help them build a igloo....I think we need a bigger pile of snow, they can get in it but not sit up...lol.

The bloody snow is gone from here now, though, I too am a grandparent, I just never tell anyone. :-) Especially, for now, my daughter, she has no idea how many bros, and sis she has, she will know when she can handle it though.

Nice work Grannie. :-)

Got ya, mum's the word Grandpa. lol.

Nice to have some warmer weather mate and good one teaching your daughter to use the spanner's etc. I have been doing more yard work and some work on the motorhome. Have a great night :)

Posted using Partiko Android

When you selling up and going a roam with Roman?

Mate the way things are going so far I would think at this time 6-12 months.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, you have way more patience than me. :-)

Well I have some 40+ years of life accumulation to sort through and get rid of most. And we have a lot of projects starting up round here and if I hold off selling the house for a little longer I hope to be able to get a much better price. I would love to go now though just not practical yet. Have a great day and enjoy those bike projects mate :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say your avg sunday was better than my not so average sunday. About the driveway, I hate plugging products, but have you looked at any "grass driveway systems", kind of like little plastic pieces that grass grows through, may be worth a google or duckduckgo search for those words.

The model of the bike/plane looks like it would be a fun learning thing. And you would need young eyes and small hands to build it. LoL.

Our driveway needed plowing again, it snowed most of friday and saturday, was still snowing a little bit this morning, about 8 more inches . Of course after the driveway was plowed, it started to rain a little bit and temperatures hovering ring at the freezing marks so some mixed rain and snow, at least no wind.
Also being sunday, had to go do some shopping, so fun drive on compacted snow, Ice, and water on the road way, with a little bit of sand, high speed sand/plow trucks going by in opposite direction throwing snow, ice chunks and dropping rocks on the road, oh how i dislike that the splash of smutz on the windshield then the horrible sound of rocks pinging off the windshield hopping you make it by with windshield and headlights intact. We got lucky, no windshield or headlight damage.

At least we are all stocked up for the next few days if it snows or rains some more. Other than that, (surviving the drive), I think I have had a rather plesant Sunday. I was after all able to clear the eight inches of snow off the vehicle before the plow guy showed up. It's those small things in life that make the day, like your little gift to your daughter, and handing her the wrench so she could help and not place herself in the mode of only men do that. I blame the school systems for that kind of thinking.

I blame the parents, for handing their own child over to a corrupt system, that is also dysfunctional and broken. Why would anyone in the right mind expect indoctrination to help nurture sound of mind children?

I shall look into the plastigrass, nice one.

Sounds like you are in the grips of winter still, we are in spring.

So my daughter looks at me putting the rd 350 engine back together and says "only men do that, only men know how".
So I passed her a spanner, and showed her how.

Good for you Shepz...I might have done the same if I had a daughter.

Get a load of this bro, 1 hour and 20 minutes, boom, she did them..

DSC_0568.JPG

Of course she did, you had doubts!?

Not really, just at times she can lack concentration, like most children.