Pit bikes, life woes and more motorcycles

in #motorcycle7 years ago


What’s good everyone?!

How neat everyone found my last post interesting! Thank you very much it definitely motivates me to keep posting about my hobbies –so thank you! <3

Stunting has taught me a lot just like training my horse did. I always learn I have ZERO patience! I also have to learn to push myself in a positive mindset instead of a negative one . I was riding the 50 yesterday and after 15minutes I wanted to give up. I keep telling myself “You’ve put all this time so far in and just going to give up?” “just trust yourself, balance the bike and compensate your weight” I feel like I get better every day but I can’t really tell. Especially because I am practicing on uneven dirt road – I can actually do a circle easier than keep the little 50 straight! Not that I am circling on purpose haha. I am just learning to hang on and trust myself to balance properly and steer the bike. Once I can wheelie the 50 up and down the dirt road then I will feel ready for big bike again. Pic below is my leg cut from falling off the little pit bike.

My previous post I mentioned I won't be going back to the stunt lot. I won’t dwell on this too long but basically I was being bothered by a guy for a year. He use to follow me around on his Grom doing endos (stoppies) and recently as I began clutching up we create what we call a “line” he would on the opposite end get in my line coming at me. Shit got old fast and I decided to confront him last week. I asked him if we could talk since he sent me a nasty DM in Instagram and I don’t argue via text/social media if I have to see you in person. I was sick of the cat/mouse game and wanted to just tell him to leave me alone. It escalated because he has held a grudge since he tried talking to me last year and I blocked him after he told me his name is “monster” because he has a big dick and is rough in bed. I told him that’s a lie and gross and removed him off my Facebook. He has held onto that for a year and I can’t fathom why. The convo escalated after he decided to curse at me and I told him he was a keyboard warrior. He slammed his fist on his truck, yelled and got in my face. He said I use everyone at the lot and I turned to ask my friends if they felt used but they didn’t want to get involved. My friend Kbone said he couldn’t hear me and Nate told me to my face don’t involve me in that shit. My biggest take away was that the situation showed me those friends were actually acquaintances =(

So now I decided to learn to stunt alone – yea not safe but also I didn’t feel the lot was a conducive learning environment. I do well with 1 on 1 sessions but no one is really willing/able to do that for me. The lot also had a lot of action and it is hard to feel like you can learn when there is 8 dudes rippin wheelies. Seems like a lot of the girls that learned had a boyfriend/ love interest teaching them and I do not have that. Hopefully I don’t get hurt going alone on big bike and maybe find someone to be my “Spotter” while I am practicing. Pic below is Nate doing a sitdown wheelie. I will kinda miss the lot but I think a break is healthy choice for me.

I got a lot on my mind and my plate right now and only thing I need is supportive and caring people in my life right now. @kommienezuspadt has been such a great friend as always <3 He supported me writing again on Steemit and is such a good listener to my problems but also provides solutions.

On a positive note I have a few projects that I am looking forward to working on! I need to do the forks on my yellow bike. I really want to paint my yellow bike myself (mainly because it is expensive to pay someone) and make some halo lights for it too! I am going to test my painting on my stunt bike first and then see how that goes! Pic below is me doing a tandem scrape wheelie - haha :D

I think I will also write about my art, fitness (working on doing the splits!) and my animals. I am beginning to realize I have a lot to share <3

xoxox Moony

Sort:  

the bruise on the rear end is still the best!

more to come i am sure! I will get some good videos of my crashes I hope!

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

awesome yo! @saysay

I sprayed an iron head that I got my ex for her Bday. Used Dupont products. If you have any questions about spraying or building a paint booth let me know.

Chris

Sorry your friends weren't loyal. That is a true let down. Loyalty is very difficult to come by today. Good Luck Be Safe!!!

Chris