Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'A Bike With an A' (Part #222)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

A bike with an "A"

crta.png

I've just finished my espresso at the workshop and I'm having a chat with Bojan, who is telling me about an electronic device enabling muffler noise control on a push of a button. Weird, eh? There are so many expensive gadgets that we're not aware of...

Let's take a closer look at this motorcycle. Harley-Davidson has a vast amount of models and they change over the years, not to mention the number of possible customizations. Yours truly's best guess is that this might a Sportster with modified handlebars but he is likely to be wrong. I usually write it down but this morning it slipped my mind. Please be free to let me know if I'm wrong.

Low hanging luggage on a cruiser is always a nice sight. Compared it with high-seat travel bikes and their sturdy square aluminium 'refrigerator' boxes, usually covered with stickers if the bike has been places, this is a just too cool way to ride long distances. I am only comparing from my own aesthetic perspective. Guys riding those bikes have their own perspective, which is just as valid.

These ornaments always look good on a big bike. They follow the 'spooky' idea originally invented long back in the day. This bike doesn't have enough of them to be "in style" but we can accept the low-key vibe.

Not sure I'm too keen on this front light. It is small and just not looking good enough. I also doubt that it covers the road well if streets are not lit well. This needs an immediate replacement in a form of a customized, much cooler one. Maybe a triple setup. Well, if the bike was mine... :-)

Controls are simple and this fits well for a medium size cruiser.

The mufflers are standard make but awesome enough as they are. Packing deep low sound just as intended by original creators of this nice engine. Maybe that noise control device gets installed on this bike. Not sure, though.

Same thing with the gas tank. It is appealing but a standard model. Let's be fully aware that this bike came in for a customization job, it's not on its way out. I will try to come by when finished and we'll compare the results. It'll be interesting to see it the changes.

We come to the big 'A'. Anarchy, of course. A symbol of freedom from the bonds of state and the system. This one is likely inspired by Sons Of Anarchy, a TV show that I already wrote about. I'd never put that on my bike. Simply because I don't believe that the road to freedom lies in buying a cruiser and sticking things to it. It is more a display of owners point of view, an ego if you like if anything. Freedom lies in your mind, the only place where one is bound to find it if searching long enough. No stickers can replace it.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

ive found many good reasons for motorbike commuting, and serously im going to start creating a strong bike culture, my cousin will rather get on his bike to work rather using his car, hes been doing this for a long time and so he looks healthy and fit

It is the best believe me. You are on a good track ;)

Hope you find what you are looking for.

Have a nice travel

Wow, the bike looks sophisticated, please do share when it's finished. I'd love to see how it finally turned out.

Commuting is easier and more fun with bike, It seems a lot of people suffer a mental block when it comes to honestly considering motorcycles as viable everyday transportation, but the fact is, they make a lot of sense.
If you live in one of the majority of places in the world that allow lane splitting, riding a motorcycle means you will get to work sooner and with less frustration. If you don't live in one of those places, you should be writing your representatives and throwing eggs at ABATE members in an effort to get things changed. But there's still plenty of advantage to getting to work on two wheels @velimir keep on riding your bike, All the pictures are attractive it's good and I'm also happy to read 'A Bike With an A' (Part #222)....... Nice effort

I will live my dream through your blog. I am a family guy and I drive alot for work. But I am inexperience in riding motorcycles. I would love one for the heavy LA traffic, to lane split during congestion. To keep myself alive long enough to support my family, I have refrain from buying a bike. Be safe. A grandpa of mine once said "Drive a little slower...live a little longer." Steem on!

Big A has made the difference. And the story starts with some surprises and slowly came to an end which was A.
The bike is super cool. Although I don't know much about bikes but reading your blogs I have a bit knowledge now and with the passage of time I'm sure I will give my honest feed back specially in technical point of view. Anyways nice share @velimir, keep it up and stay blessed!

Your motorcycle series is wonderful. The most important thing is to have a good relationship with the bike... you have to understand what she wants. I think of a motorcycle as a woman, and I know that sounds silly, but it's true.The connection to place, to the land, the wind, the sun, stars, the moon... it sounds romantic, but it's true - the visceral experience of motion, of moving through time on some amazing machine - a few cars touch on it, but not too many compared to motorcycles. I always felt that any motorcycle journey was special. Thanks for sharing this amezing series with us. Belessing to you man @velimir

Hi @velimir, i really enjoy your Motorcycle Travel Series.
Harley Davidson is one of my fav.
and you know that whenever you feel tired you do not need a therapist if you own a motorcycle, just drop the gear and disappear. zooom zooom zooom.... :)
and i really love to ride my motorcycle.
you know the most important thing is to have a good relationship with the bike. i really like the way of your photography .....
waiting your next chapter.
stay bless and keep smile ..... :)

I'm not a HD guy, but I think this is a Dyna. I think Sportsters have their belt on the RH side. Pretty fair chance of me being wrong,

Headlights like that irritate me. There is a really cool replacement lamp that is all led and lensed that adds a considerable bit of light to the road, but not many HD riders choose it because "It doesn't look right".

I'm really interested to see where this custom goes. I'm not a fan of the motorcycle, but I am a fan of the art some shops put out.

Thanks for another great link in the chain.

an interesting noise control device for the silencer. I think this is actual to do in quiet residential areas. Although each biker himself chooses his style and what noise silencer. Some people like it when a motorcycle makes a loud and bassy roar, but there are those who like the sporty and not loud style.
Looks beautiful "ghost" style. It looks brutal and definitely adds "harshness".
Have a nice day @velimir

Have a nice travel.I also drive the motorcycle.It gives me more enjoyable.
Carry on your activity brother.
thanks @velimir.
@Resteem,follow & upvote has done.

You articulate my emotions man. As I read it I felt most of it.

Content in your posts are amazing. You are a true writer I have got to say.

+Good photography skills. Good combination for a biker.

I am wishing for a journey like that but only have 2000 miles experience on my bike . As soon as I can manage my finance for a trip like that dont think low experince will stop me. :D

I am new to sttemit an saw only a few of your posts but I am gonna start from the beggining of your journey. Its gotta be good. :)

Have a safe journey.

Great photos. Thank you for sharing. I love that motorcycle. Have a nice travel. I am waiting posts while travel. Please keep going to share

Very interesting post. I will enjoying following your journey. Keep it up, good work.

Such a nice info
very informative

I pray for a relationship as strong as the one you have with your bike... @velimir
👏👏👏👏

nice your traveling post and photography

Wow! I can’t wait more from you! Thank you for sharing. Anyway, you have a great photography skills man. Keep it up! Followed and upvoted and resteem! :)

I think your opinion about this bike good, this bike is very comfortable to use, but seems to be a dream to have it, hehe.
and well, the shape always changes in the future.
I hope next time I can have it brother @velimir

Have a great travel ...im crazy fan of motorcycle riding thanks dear for sharing ur lovely post @velimir

Kenalpot yang bagus.otomotif senior anda mungkin lebih tau tentang tombol elektronik

I like your post @velimir

your blog is very thank you I have read it.

very informative post

wonderful post dear @velimir

I very much like traveling. Always look, if possible, meetings of bikers. At such meetings you can see very beautiful models of motorcycles. And I liked your motorcycle. I want to go on this :)). I will wait for your new photos! :))

I don't know a lot things about motorcycles, but I can see this is a beast. Excellent photos, thank you for sharing with us!

I am happy to follow and read your post very qualified and very useful, I support both your project, hopefully you succeed.thank you.

Very nice post 👌👌

One thing i love most about the motorcycle is the build up

Thanks for your sharing dear @velimir your story and photos are great.

@velimir amazing job as allways! Especially with the contrast between the image of a tough biker with a motorcycle from hell and your amazing personality! Stay awesome @velimir !

thank very much bojan who talk you about it

One of the thing I admire about your blog post is the originality. This bike is the ultimate bike and the specs you listed out makes the bike awesome.p

Cool, I think William Harley - Founder of Harley-Davidson, would love to see this post.

Hopefully, I'd get a bike soon. One of these days

Keep inspiring

Riding Harley-Davidson on such a nice place is enjoyable.. 😍😍
@velimir nice post..

nice pic

Imbauan yang bagus bagi semua steemian seluruh dunia. Bahwa karya sendiri adalah cara bagi kita untuk terus belajar berbenah. Salah dalam menulis adalah wajar bagi para pemula. Terkhusus bagi saya sendiri.

Terima kasih atas tulisan ini. Semoga bisa menjadi dorongan bagi kita untuk terus menghasilkan karya sendiri. Seburuk apapun itu, asal kita mau belajar pasti akan menemukan jalan agar lebih baik. @velimir

Gift me vote

This bike looks really cool. I randomly came across this article, and have never seen close-up pictures of a Harley. It looks really impressive.

want to have that bike :(
can i borrow from you ?

Beautiful photos.

Harley Davidson is best for driving in Hilly areas. Powerful engines makes it stronger than others.

Low hanging luggage also makes me to attract at this bike.

There are 2 pages
Pages