You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinions - What is the spirit of motorcycle travel?

in #motorcycles5 years ago

I'm a kind of a pace guy that stops once in a while. I've done a lot of 'tank to tank' riding when I'm going somewhere on some sort of a schedule, but mostly I'm a back roads bandit.

There is a style of riding the corners here in the US that is known as 'the pace'. It was made popular by cycle world magazine in the late 60s.

Essentially it is riding smooth. The rules are: No clutch, no brake, no gear changes. Under no circumstances can you touch the center line. Under those rules, attack the corners like they have wronged you. That is what I call the pace, and I've been riding it for a long time. On places like this 666 avatar.JPG

Sort:  

That sounds like a drill in throttle control in the real world! :P