Mount Major - New Hampshire

in #mountain6 years ago

Good Afternoon Steemit peeps!

I wanted to share the mountain I hiked in New Hampshire.

Being from MA the only mountain I have hiked has been the Watchusett Mountain.

Over the weekend my friends and I decided to take a Friendsgiving trip to New Durham, New Hampshire. We had the pleasure of taking turns making breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Oh, and of course we drank very well too.

On our second to last day we hiked up Mount Major. At first, we kept taking the wrong turns and ended up near a lake 😖 when we finally found the right trail up the mountain I was ready to quit. The hike was very enduring, however I realized how fortunate and blessed I was to even be able to have such an experience!
BE9DC701-5BBF-4689-8644-FF051EC68A65.jpeg

This picture was taken half way up the mountain 😅8C98217A-921F-46C7-BB62-71BE0812AD6E.jpeg
This was at the top of the summit! Isn’t the view beautiful?!

If you want to have your breath taken away by both a gorgeous view and good workout then I highly recommend climbing any mountain nearby you!

Sort:  

Good one. Keep hiking :-)

Nice trip!
Hoping for a follow back, I am new to steemit.

Congratulations @haelove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!