You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating my way around the "Little Hills"

in #mountainmonday4 years ago

that's the kind of hiking that i think i could get on board with. When i was in Nepal a lot of the stuff we were doing was a bit more extreme than i was interested in. There certainly looks to be a lot of different options for exploration there. Nice one!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed my post @gooddream. I went to Nepal in the 1990s and I loved it. I did the "Teahouse trek" in the Annapurna region - nothing too extreme, just beautiful scenery.
You're right about the Little Hills area - many different options, pretty rough ground, but nothing too extreme.

i did the Langtang Valley trek when i went. It was tea trekking as well. I guess you could say i liked it but some of the 9 hour days were a little bit more than i had hoped to do that day. I do lose nearly 10kg on that trip though!

Ah - maybe you went with a guide. I just went with a bunch of people I'd met, so we were able to set our own pace. It was bliss!
10kg weight loss! Altitude sometimes leads to weight loss, but that is a lot!

i was with a guide only in the sense that I was there with someone that had done it before. It was easy to know when you were supposed to stop each day because it was the only signs of civilization anywhere. Some days were longer than others!

I was quite overweight when i went and also had pretty terrible eating habits back then. When pizza and beer me was introduced to lentils and rice as well as 5+ hours a day of exercise, the kg's just fell off of me :)

It sounds like a wonderful adventure and a great way to diet!