Drag Me To Hell | For the Love of Horror

in #movie7 years ago

drag-me-to-hell.jpg

What's your Favorite horror movie?


In my case, I have a long list of favorite horror movies that I categorized in accordance to what drives it plot.

Revenge and curses are one of my favorite horror topics out there because they are the most possible horror story to come to life, if you think about it in a certain way. And if you put in a supernatural fantasy to it, it is the whole package.

My number one favorite combination of this is Sam Raimi's Drag me to Hell.
Sam Raimi is my favorite horror movie director because I love what he did to his first two American adaptation of the Grudge.
When he announced Drag Me To Hell years ago, I got excited because I knew that I am in for the whole horror package.

By the time this movie came out in 2009, practical effects and editing was already flourished so the movie's output was everything I wanted it to be.

It started with a simple plot of someone who just want everything to be okay than everything just went in all the wrong places.
That one could definitely happen in real life, not to mention that simple happenings can actually affect anyone's future.
The supernatural parts to it gave the story its depth and quips that I believe anyone would love.

I will not spoil much about the movie but I can tell you that I have seen this film for probably a million times and I still love it.

To everyone reading this, I'd like you all to watch Drag Me To Hell. If you had seen it before, tell me what you think.


More of @gabbspitargue on DeviantArt | Tumblr | Twitter

Sort:  

I'm a fan of Asian horror movies. There are some good Thai, Japanese and Korean ones. The most recent one i loved was The Wailing. Good stuff.

Shutter and Coming Soon are among my Asian Horror Favorites. I'll check out The Wailing as soon as I can. :)
Thanks for sharing!