FREE 1SBD - Mystery Movie Quote: " Purify Yourself in the Waters of Lake Minnetonka " - What's the Movie ?

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

The above statement is a movie quote. What's the Movie ?

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/31/18)

GK_PPR_09.jpg

Purify Yourself in the Waters of Lake Minnetonka

GK_PPR_01.jpg

Full Quote / Scene: " Purify Yourself in the Waters of Lake Minnetonka "

Apollonia: Will you help me?

The Kid: No.

Apollonia: Pardon me?

The Kid: Nope... Wanna know why?

Apollonia: Nope.

The Kid: Because you wouldn't pass the initiation.

Apollonia: What initiation?

The Kid: Well, for starters, you have to purify yourself in the waters of Lake Minnetonka.

Apollonia: What?

The Kid: You have to purify yourself in Lake Minnetonka.

[She strips down, and runs towards the lake]

The Kid: Hey! Wait a minute! That's...

[She jumps in. She gets out shivering]

The Kid: Uh, hold it...

Apollonia: What?

The Kid: That ain't Lake Minnetonka.

GK_PPR_07.jpg

#1 For a bonus 1 SBD , . . . .

Also REPLY - WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" ?

BONUS FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who replies with a FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS ?

This is an extremely easy quote contest, but I will give a bonus quote:

The Kid:

I never wanted to be your weekend lover
I only wanted to be some kind of friend
Baby, I could never steal you from another
It's such a shame our friendship had to end

GK_PPR_06.jpg

#2 For a bonus 1 SBD , . . . .

Also REPLY - WHAT'S YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST"

BONUS FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who replies with an All-Time Favorite Song?

This is an extremely easy quote contest, but I will give another bonus quote:

The Kid:

Do you want him?
Or do you want me?
Cause I want you
Said I want you

GK_PPR_08.jpg

#3 For a bonus 1 SBD , . . . .

Also REPLY - WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track?

BONUS FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who replies with the B-Side Title?

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/31/18)
If you want to keep the Mystery Movie Info a mystery, send the Mystery Movie Info to @goldkey on steemit.CHAT

There are FIVE ( 5 ) days to enter.

Additional Movie Pictures ...

GK_PPR_05.jpg

GK_PPR_02.jpg

GK_PPR_04.jpg

GK_PPR_03.jpg

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

- BONUS 1: WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" ?

- BONUS 2: WHAT'S YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST"

- BONUS 3: WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track?

The Pics Are Hints!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE - ADD QUOTES in your COMMENTS

Let's have a little fun with this:

- Comment on favorite actor/character!

- Add another quote from the movie

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can Identify the Movie, Just the Movie Name !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 03/31/18)

EDIT:

Identify the movie? Purple Rain (1984)
THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for Purple Rain was "GOD"!

WINNER: @anothervoice - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @anothervoice from @goldkey for Purple Rain (1984) !!!

WINNER: @broncofan99 - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @broncofan99 from @goldkey for - Bonus #1 - YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" !

WINNER: @kerrislravenhill - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @kerrislravenhill from @goldkey for - Bonus #2 - YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST" !

WINNER: @underground - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @underground from @goldkey for - Bonus #3 - WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track ? GOD !!!

•by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

Identify the movie? Purple Rain (1984)
THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for Purple Rain was "GOD"!

WINNER: @anothervoice - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @anothervoice from @goldkey for Purple Rain (1984) !!!

WINNER: @broncofan99 - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @broncofan99 from @goldkey for - Bonus #1 - YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" !

WINNER: @kerrislravenhill - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @kerrislravenhill from @goldkey for - Bonus #2 - YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST" !

WINNER: @underground - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @underground from @goldkey for - Bonus #3 - WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track ? GOD !!!

.

Loading...

My all time favorite movie...drum roll
Purple rain.
Iloved that scene.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I'm sorry.... I tried to stop you."
    [another quote]

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

PURPLE RAINScreen Shot 2018-01-16 at 12.27.13 PM.png

Purple Rain is the movie.
I believe the B side is Let’s go crazy.
Best quote “Nobody digs your music but yourself’

Thanks for the contest👍

You're IN @silverd510! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Yeah, okay. Just like your old man."
    [another quote]

You're IN @heimdallr! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Okay. What's the password?"
    [another quote]

Movie: Purple Rain
Fav movie quote: "Morris Day: Your lips would make a lollipop too happy"
Fav song by artist: 1999
B side title: “God”

You're IN @mellofello - He was right about those lips ! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I have an ltalian cook. Gino Sesacagrattchi, or something like that."
    [another quote]

Purple Rain!!!! I watched this movie about 100 times and could recit it word for word as it’s playing!!!

I knew a girl named Nikki I guess you could say she was a sex fiend.
I met her in a hotel lobby masturbating with a magazine.

Ain't that Right! Word-for-Word! You're IN @broncofan99! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • ". . . thank you for a funky time . . . "
    [another quote]

WINNER: @broncofan99 - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @broncofan99 from @goldkey for - Bonus #1 - YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" !

.

Wow!!!! Thank you so much!!!! Infant tell you how many time I’ve watched that movie!!!

Purple Rain

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • " Don't get my seat all wet."
    [another quote]

Purple Rain

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I really liked your song too."
    [another quote]

Purple Rain.
A quote from that movie -
"Trying to forget someone you love is like trying to remember someone you have never met." -prince
My Favorite song from him was Little Red Corvette.

You're IN @kerrislravenhill! I do not remember that quote from the movie so I will have to watch it again to find it. I've seen it dozens and dozens of times, so I don't mind watching it again. Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Next thing you know, you'll want to use his motorcycle."
    [another quote]

WINNER: @kerrislravenhill - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @kerrislravenhill from @goldkey for - Bonus #2 - YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST" !

.

Oh this makes movie trivia fun @goldkey, thank you!

  • JUST NAME THE MOVIE- Purple Rain

  • BONUS 1: WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" ? The Kid: I ain't got time for your bullshit, Billy. What do you want?

Billy: This stage is no place for your personal shit, man!

The Kid: That's life, man.

  • BONUS 2: WHAT'S YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST"
    Little red corvette

  • BONUS 3: WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track? The song was "God" on the b-side.

Thanks!

You're IN @vgholdingsllc ! Thank You for your entry and replying for all the bonuses too! Good Luck!

  • " This is a business, you ain't too far gone to see that yet. "
    [another quote]

Let me guide you.... to the "PURPLE RAIN"
purple rain.jpeg
Apollonia gave me some serious schwings back in the day.

Serious What? . . .. LMAO . . .
You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "If you know what I'm singing about up here
    C'mon, raise your hand"

    [another quote]

I think it's the sound a sword makes when it's pulled from it's scabbard.

LMAO - that's where I thought you were going but it's been quite some time since I saw that scene.

Purple Rain

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Don't forget to bring a girlfriend."
    [another quote]

MOVIE: Purple Rain
Fave line: Billy: This stage is no place for your personal shit, man!
All time fave song: Little Red Corvette
for Bonus 3: It was "God"

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Is that yours?"
    [another quote]

The picture is Purple Rain, directed by Albert Magnoly and Prince is The Kid. My all time favorite was Little Red Corvette.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I'm not going anywhere, that was a rotten thing to do."
    [another quote]

Purple Rain
Favorite Quote:
"Damn it, say the password"
"What"
"Say the password, sperm breath"
"The password is what?"......

I'm not a huge Prince fan but I always liked "Let's Go Crazy"

The B-side was God. (I had to look this one up)

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!
I have no idea where or how you could 'look up the B-side', does anyone in the internet generation even understand what B-side means?
Your quote is from the part of the movie that reminded me of Abbot and Costello - Who's On First?

  • "I'll probably have a couple of little sexies on standby...
    ...so you glide by me and you say what?"

    [another quote]
  • JUST NAME THE MOVIE !
    Movie: Purple Rain (1984)

  • BONUS 1: WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" ?
    Favorite Lyrics: Purple Rain song: I only want to see you laughing in the purple rain

  • BONUS 2: WHAT'S YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST"
    Artist: Prince... Favorite Song: 1999

  • BONUS 3: WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track?
    Other B-Side: Purple Rain

Quote: Morris: Let's have some action! Let's have some asses wiggling! I want some perfection!

Additional Info: The girls in the band, Lisa & Wendy wrote the song, Purple Rain!

You're IN on multiple levels!
The song, 1999, has crossed from 'future' to 'past' without losing its appeal.
Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!
Your quote is one of my favorite lines . . . followed with . . .

  • "I think I'm gonna need a drink."
    [another quote]

Hey bro, feel free to Enter my Giveaway Contest, if you like...
I just started my first Sweetleaflove Giveaway Contest yesterday...
For the Contest details, check out my profile @sweetleaflove

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

Purple Rain

- BONUS 1: WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE LINES/LYRICS FROM THE MOVIE FROM "THE ARTIST" ?

PRINCE: That ain't Lake Minnetonka

- BONUS 2: WHAT'S YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE SONG FROM "THE ARTIST"

Let's Get CRAZY- for the kick-ass guitar solo at the end ;)

- BONUS 3: WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track?

GOD (only one I had to look up)

The Pics Are Hints! The PIX are DEAD GIVEAWAYS!!! (some)

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE - ADD QUOTES in your COMMENTS - Let's have a little fun with this:

all I have to add is that I bet "NONE of YOUSE KIDS" can say what I can say ;)

I saw PURPLE RAIN "first run" in the theatres :D

Yup, I'm kinda old :P LOL ...and when a big-time movie about Rock Bands comes out, you go see it, cuz I was in a band, and also ran audio for my break-dancer buddies, the "13th Street BoyZ"

You're IN! I saw it at the movie theater also. Prince has a lot of amazing guitar solos. The Pics are DeadGiveAways for those who owned the album. Anyone watching the movie on Netflix or even DVD will not understand a few of those pics.
Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I don't believe it.
    How could you do that to me?
    Damn you! I'll kill you!
    Are you sick?
    How many girls have you done this to?"

    [another quote]

Wow, you must be about my age :D
Came out in 1984 Old MOVIE!

WINNER: @underground - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @underground from @goldkey for - Bonus #3 - WHAT WAS THE B-SIDE Title on the 45 Single for the Movies Title Track ? GOD !!!

.

MOVIE:PURPLE RAIN
FAVE LINE: "either somebody put something in my drink or your the finest motherfucker i've seen in ages.."
"Exscuse me?"
FAVE SONG: I WOULD DIE FOR YOU
FAVE LYRICS:
Im not your lover
Im not your friend
I am something that you'll never comprehend
B-SIDE: God

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "You look nice tonight."
    [another quote from the movie]

  • "I just can't believe all the things people say
    Controversy
    Am I black or white, am I straight or gay?
    Controversy
    Do I believe in god, do I believe in me?
    Controversy"

    [lyrics from Controversy]

I don't know the name of the movie. But I felt happy to see the image of great Michael Jackson. It seems to me that the movie is really interesting and exceptional.

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "How could you do that to me?"
    [another quote]

BWAHAHAHAAAAaaa... :D

LOL - that is 'sorta' a typo. . . I don't usually let 'ANY OLD THING' to get "IN". Hit me up on discord and I'll tell you about it . . .

That was Prince ....he is not Micheal Jackson...Sorry @selimuddin and that a classic Purple Rain Movie and the song title was Take me with you...If I'm not mistaken...

You're IN @dylen! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "l have an appointment to see the manager."
    [another quote]

This beyond my expectation. Please accept my appreciation.

Well, its ok. I think I might be wrong. However, what the movie name?

The Purple Rain dear @selimuddin

Yes, I shall try to watch the movie. In fact, I used to watch movies. But now I am too much busy in job and other works and so I don't have enough time to watch movies. We need entertainment.

I agree with that... I love to watch movies too as part of our interest..science fiction and movies about car will attract me the most. Have a nice day.

Have a nice day you too, thanks

  • Movie title: Purple Rain
  • Favourite line: "Don't get my seat all wet."
  • All time favourite song: When Doves Cry
  • B-side track: God

When Doves Cry - Great! Great! Favorite Song!
You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "That took some nerve...
    I wouldn't have got in that water."

    [another quote]

This post has received a 1.96 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldkey.

You got a 3.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 20.82% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @goldkey. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 13.88 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 2.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldkey.