How I Met Your Mother Review

in #movies7 years ago

Hello all, so I've been away from Steemit for a while now. I guess the reason that I've taken such a long break is because I recently started at university and just needed some time to settle in. So, what better way to come back to this incredible platform than to do what I originally started out doing on this blog: a review.

So first things first, I know that I'm very behind on doing this review. I mean, when did How I met your mother originally come out? 2005 or something? But I have recently started watching it and have fallen completely in love with the show and the characters. I'm only on season 6 (out of 9 seasons), but I honestly can't get enough of Marshall, Lily, Ted, Robin and of-course Barney.

So, here's three reasons why you should watch the show yourself:

  1. Can we firstly talk about Lily and Marshall's relationship: I mean, goals right?! I think my main goal in life is to end up in a relationship just like theirs. Sadly my love life is looking a bit like Ted's at the start of season six. Not hopeful.
  2. Barney manages to be the most lovable and hilarious character, whilst also being the biggest jerk in New York city. When I first started watching the show, I originally wasn't a fan of Barney, but now, 6 seasons in, the show just wouldn't be the same without him.
  3. The occasional incredible musical numbers - I think my favourite has got to be Robin's, 'let's go to the mall.' If you've seen the show then you'll know what I'm talking about, and if not, youtube it!

Thanks so much for reading. Let me know in the comments what your thoughts on this great show is (no spoilers please) and please up vote, comment, follow and Resteem this post! Have a great day everyone!

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 21.37.14.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @charliesydney! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!