Spider-Man Homecoming Was Amazing! *No Spoilers*

in #movies7 years ago

Last night I went to see Spiderman Homecoming with my friend Ray. The only time that worked for both of us was the 11:00 PM showing, making this pretty much the latest movie I have seen in theaters. But it was damn worth it. Now I'm just going to give my brief recommendation and rundown on the movie without giving away any spoilers.

MV5BNTk4ODQ1MzgzNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTMyMzM4MTI@._V1_UY1200_CR80,0,630,1200_AL_.jpg

So this isn't as much an origin story like the movies have shown in the past. Instead, we jump right into Peter Parker already having his powers (that's not a spoiler). This allows the movie to jump right into the action and conflict much sooner, and skipping the whole discovering of powers that we watched Tobey do for the first half of his shot at the role.

The director did a great job of building tension through the movie. I was actually stressing out in the middle of the movie because I felt for spiderman's conflict. While I'm on the subject, the conflict in this movie is very typical for a spiderman movie. However, this movie did it the best out of any I've seen yet. It is able to tie romantic drama, villainous drama, and coming of age all into one awesome plot (I won't give away how, because it is a big gasp moment in the movie).

And of course, there are tons of fantastically funny lines in the movie that make Tom Holland's spiderman the funniest one yet. He truly embraces the role, and makes spiderman a natural next avenger.

If you haven't seen it yet, go watch it; it's worth the $9. Trust me, from your friendly neighborhood steemian.

Sort:  

I am waiting for this film to watch, Upvoted you ;-)

I need to watch this movie. Thanks for the review.

Going to watch this movie ...upvoted and followed