You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aunt Beru looking to connect with Star Wars Steemians!!

in #movies6 years ago

Hey Bonnie!

Fellow Star Wars fan, here. It's a bit eerie being able to connect with an actress who played a character in the Star Wars series.

*shudders *

Do you keep in touch with others you played alongside? I'd love to hear more about your stories and adventures while on set.

If you have the time to spare, I wrote a two part series on my introduction to Star Wars. I have two uncles that nearly scared Star Wars out of me.

Part 1
Part 2

All the best,
Nick

Sort:  

Nice I'll check them out! Yes I keep in touch with a handful of the actors and crew! It really is kind of like a family :)

That's terrific!

I'm so glad you've made those sorts of bonds. I'm very envious of you! I know Mark Hamill didn't have anything to do with the prequels (to my knowledge), but have you had the chance to meet him? Of all the interviews I've seen, he seems like a super nice guy.

Thanks for replying to my comment - you're truly are dedicated to your fandom!

Of course--I'm still new at this whole Steemit thing but loving all the interaction! Yes I met Mark Hamill briefly once at a Star Wars Celebration! Yes he was super nice!

Yes - I've been here since August last year and I still feel very new. It doesn't change much. Although I can't wait until Steemit goes fully mainstream like FB, insta, twitter etc. It's in desperate need of more quality writers who aren't getting their work seen.

I have been amazed at how many people are following me. It's mind blowing. I lost it at twenty people - a hundred was incredible. Now four hundred! Who knew it, right? My blog had next to no traffic. What a transformation.

That's great. You truly are super lucky--probably just very hardworking. I appreciate that! I'd love to meet Mark one day. One can only dream. * sigh *

Take care,
Bonnie!