Quick Review - Salt and Fire

in #movies7 years ago

I watched this movie last night on Netflix and started out very excited. I am a fan of Wernor Herzog and Michael Shannon so I was intrigued going in completely blind. The movie starts out very strong. Lots of intrigue and mystery and it is beautifully shot. The acting is passable and the movie takes a really weird turn just past the halfway point.

But it is also about that point that you realize (or at least I did) that this movie is not really going to go anywhere. The shots continue to be beautiful but for me the movie just sort of petered out and the revelations were very lackluster.

Maybe I will just stick to Herzog's documentaries instead.

Sort:  

I LIKE HERZOG SO I WILL GIVE IT A TRY!
:D

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @parvelous. Vote for Aggroed!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.25 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.