Great Awakening?

in #movies6 years ago

Tyler Durdan said something that stuck with me ever since I was a teenager.

  • “You are not your job, you’re not how much money you have in the bank. You are not the car you drive. You’re not the contents of your wallet. You are not your fucking khakis. You are all singing, all dancing crap of the world.”

After watching this film, my mind started to question things. It was the perfect timing to hear something so profound. It aligned with me to my core and it shattered my perceptions of reality. Combined with another film I just finished watching, The Matrix, I was already going down the rabbit hole. Then my brother showed me the Zeitgeist film. Nothing is what it seems.

There are people out there that have similar questions to our humanity and what life is about. And there are people out there that know how to manipulate us using our beliefs, like religion or paganism.

As we peel back the layers of our reality, we start to see how our modern house of cards could collapse. With the current state of the main stream media, banking systems and corporatism running rampant, it's hard to see it lasting for much longer. If we do see a collapse, what will we be left with? Ultimately, we have our knowledge and our skills.

How could we start fresh? How do we avoid becoming the evil we despise? How do we prevent mental infiltration? What is the best option moving forward?IMG_1067.JPG

I'd like to think that this 'great awakening' is real, but I don't want my beliefs to be manipulated.

Be free.

Over and out.

Sort:  

beautiful kid

Thank you, he is hilarious.

Congratulations @rodgerthat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @rodgerthat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!