Green escape in 60 minutes

in #mtb7 years ago

Hi, Steemers!

What to do when your mood is around zero? Summer in Zagreb, you have the feeling that everyone has gone somewhere while you are bored in the hot city ....

IMG_4206.JPG

For me one solution always works. I usually sit on a bicycle without a helmet and special clothing and choose a route that leads to the top of the nearest hill throug the woods, meadows and gentle villages.

IMG_4195.JPG
IMG_4199.JPG
IMG_4200.JPG

Green color everywhere I look is simply relaxing and perfect introduction to the ultimate challenge of the day. Climbing at Martin Breg, small place next to Zagreb. It took me thirty years to climb up without pauses.

IMG_4202.JPG

Drunken feet, catching air and swimming in sweat ... I've done it! Arriving at the top of the hill gave me a wide smile on the face. Adrenaline has done its job and I feel very good! The view from the top is also not bad!

IMG_4215.JPG

It's important to note that all this is possible in just 60 minutes, from the boring couch to the top of the hill. I recommend!

Carpe diem!
@rcecelja2503

Sort:  

When the mood is bad, in the summer I go to the forest for mushrooms, time goes a long way, and with mushrooms you can return! In the winter I go to the skating rink or on skis to skate, time flies, and the mood rises.

It was great adventure! Being in nature is always a relaxation: Divno :)

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rcecelja2503! For more information, click here!