MY TEXTUAL MIRROR (MTM) CONTEST

in #mtm6 years ago

FLY.......
Sometimes I wished I could fly
Aye, so high in the blue sky
Singing with the birds as they pass by
But I fall no matter how hard I try
Cos I am human, that’s why.
~Deep Sigh~
I craved for the morning light
Fighting my way through the dark night
Shadows of black filled me with fright
But you ended my tough plight
And returned my lost sight.
~My Knight~
My ugly past you chose to bury
You took away my deepest worries
Burnt away my fears with flame and fury
Changed the script of my dreaded story
And replaced it all with your overwhelming glory.

I have loved
I have been loved
Broken,hurt,shattered
But i still alive
Ready to fly
Life is beautiful to me!

IMG_20171230_181811.jpg

Happy me!!!
Thanks @akintunde for the opportunity
Steem on!

Sort:  

Beautifully written. Proud of you girl!