Sort:  

I do really enjoy it @melinda010100 and thanks for the reminder. I am very aware that time may not be as long as we'd like. 😊

The only thing I would really like in life, that I don't already have, is for John to be able to retire early so we could do more stuff like this together. It is so much more fun to have someone to share it with and I'm very fortunate that I do.

John is not interested in Steemit or cryptocurrency but he likes exploring and taking photographs so it's great fun to share that bit of it! 😊

You are a wise woman, my friend! Jim had his own interests and spending time online was not one of them, either. Keep on Steemin and when it goes back up I hope he can retire early!

That would be amazing @melinda010100. I can't quite believe that that will ever happen but some people around here seem sure it will really take off, so why not?

Retirement is always a bit tricky though is't it? how much does one actually need? Whenever I try and answer that question I always start with the income we have now which just wouldn't be feasible. Then I lose interest because, how does anyone know that really? 😁

Irrespective it would probably be a good idea to keep blogging away, just in case! 😍