Art of the Arhats Display in the Museum

in #museum5 years ago

The display of the arhats was so amazing. At the last room, they tried to match the arhats with the speakers. It was a kind of metaphor of the meaning of the arhats. Even though the arhats could not speak something to us, the curators seemed to show us the words what the arhats wanted to tell about. So they prepared a room with the lots of speakers, and put the arhats in the boxes near the speakers.

So this room could be named as the room of the words of the arhats.

It was not easy to photograph due to the dark illumination, the light was banned there in exhibition room, and tripod was also banned.
I barely could photograph the room of the speakers.
Of course, the photos below were adjusted with Photoshop.

2501.JPG

2502.JPG

I took the photo of the main exhibition room in the room of speakers.

2503.JPG

Sort:  

Wow it looks magnificent . Just imagine the sound they all would produce, it would tear clothes off... 😄

@slowwalker, Ohh there were more speakers displayed last room of exhibition. With less light, however you captured best clicks for take best imagine to steemians. I have no idea why curators displayed speakers with Arhats sculptures. So I want to find what's meaning. Your explained help to understand something.

So it was like the curators where the voices that spoke for the arhats? Wow that's amazing definitely I think even in the dark illumination it was still a beautiful arhats display captured by your camera, I guess this is the last arhat display right?

You make another beauty and send us warmth atmosphere.
The light is so interesting. Dim and make other a kind of old memory situation
Thank you @slowwalker

That is So COOL @slowwalker I Love the Pictures of the Arhats on the Speakers. The Stacks of Speakers is Awesome !!

That is a great idea to see if the speeches were matches the appearances of arhats. I believe many have had a lot of fun in that room. At least I am pretty sure me and my son would enjoy it :)