Music Challenge Day 2: 'Two Way Street' by Kimbra

in #music-challenge7 years ago (edited)

I started this challenge yesterday and I already had about a week’s worth of music lined up within minutes. I guess this is the sort of game I’d normally play (picking music according to a theme). I first heard Kimbra on the track “Somebody that I used to Know” by Gotye and I knew immediately that I wanted to hear more from her. So off I went to Youtube. I wasn’t disappointed.

I could try to go into detail about why I love her sound but it would be easier for me to just let you experience it yourself. For Day2, here’s “Two Way Street” by Kimbra:

If you haven’t tried the challenge yet, these are the rules:

image

There’s nothing to ‘win’ in the traditional sense but it’s enough fun that you probably won’t miss getting a prize. Give it a try!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

wow...her voice is too good!

Indeed! Here's another, just because:

She has a very good voice and I really enjoyed this song. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks, I'm glad you like it :D

Wow! Love her voice too. Reminds me of Skye Edwards from Morcheeba, which coincidentally is my choice for today. I might have to get some Kimbra! If nothing else I've learned of some great new music by starting this challenge, and that is only after day 2!

And thank you for introducing me to Morcheeba! I needed this challenge musically (I was starting to stagnate a little).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.