You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Betty Mabry aka Betty Davis! The Funk, Rock & Soul Singer, Once His Muse, Married To Miles Davis 1968-69 & The Nasty Gal [Movie]

in #music-history6 years ago

So good to read your feedback!
I agree with you! Never limit yourself!
Just go and find quality music in any genre!

Sort:  

Thank you, listening to the whole album now. The movie looks like it will be good, I liked the trailer. If people could just take a few minutes a day and listen to something they never would have in the past, they would then find there is not enough minutes in the day to satisfy the music craze.

So so true!!
There are not many on @steemit for sure 🌝🌚

Every now and then, generally because something you post reminds me, I do a Musical interlude post on my blog. The last one on Sunday was Morris Day and the Time, "Gigolos Get Lonely Too".

Oh yeah yeah!!!! Prince got a lot from Morris Day

Please make sure to always send me Such links because I don’t mean to miss out. Maybe FB ? Add me there and join my privat group called steemitvibes !! Please!!!

I don't do FB, pretty much a steemit social only. But I'll drop the links when I do them in the massivevibrations or your steemit chat room if that is okay, or I'll just spam a post.LoL of yours.

Every now and then music just grabs me and carries me away. And your post this one and the earlier one with David Bowie, (big fan here), they just get you, you know what I mean. And my pick for Morris Day, I felt he was under appreciated music wise, and even though I do not get a lot of views, some new young person may see it and listen. Spread the wealth kind of thing I guess

Yes spam me anywhere! It’s ok!
So happy that somebody has the same passion like I do about good music! We must spread the vibes! Nite nite ! 👯‍♀️👯‍♀️👯‍♀️