Ambient Hex - Jacob's Ladder - Original Music - Piano Trance

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Ambient Hex - Jacob's Ladder - Piano Trance

Ambient Hex - Jacobs Ladder Music Video:

Track Details
In 2017, I made about 20 songs. Out of all of them, my track Jacob's Ladder was the most mentioned on various music platforms where I share my music. Started this track on the same day the news broke about the death of Trance legend Robert Miles which shaped the sound and feeling.

The story line for the music and video is inspired by William Blake's painting of Jacob's Ladder. Bridge of the song has an arpeggio and horn with a bit of a classical vibe. My musical representation of the ascent to the heavens via Jacob's Ladder. Beginning of the track is groggy dreamstate ambience which progresses to a trance style drive towards a rise to the bridge. At the bridge, the horns and arpeggio summons the listener upwards via the ladder. At the top, the listener awakens and transform to light. Some confusion / uncertainty and then the groove mellows out again with a happier shift and what was being once again.

I'm not big on genres and just run with what comes out while sitting at the keyboard. Usually start with a set of chords I like and the rest materializes from there if things flow with the right vibe. In this track, tried to break the habit of playing fast and spaced things out a bit with the piano part to give it more feeling. Not much of a singer, but I usually have stories in mind which forms the basis for the tracks I do.

Painter William Blake's Painting of Jacob's Ladder

JacobsDream.jpg

Painting description from the British Museum in London:
Date: c.1799-1806 Material: Pen and gre ink drawing with Watercolors
Artist's dates: William Blake (1757-1827)

"Jacob's Ladder, or Jacob's Dream, illustration to the Bible painted for Thomas Butts, Genesis, xxviii, 12; Jacob lies in foreground l dreaming, behind him rises spiral staircase amid stars and golden rays above, three women stand at foot of staircase carrying trays and urns, other figures ascend or descend stairs." ~ British Museum in London

Thanks for listening! Checkout more of my music on Reverb Nation:
https://www.reverbnation.com/ambienthex

Regards,

Ambient Hex

▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Listen on IPFS

Sort:  

I loved this type music! I subbed!

..also please consider checking out my channel as well. I promote slower bpm tunes "SadTrap" music, but it's something to experience as well!

super nice video

Great job .....I always love this type of sountrack .

That track was awesome sir
Every track is the medicine for mind🙂

I've never been too much into pure electronic music. The piano is incredible, as is the entire song. There was a spell that Information Society was at the top of my list.

But the trance music I can appreciate. :) Middle aged dead head here. :)

https://steemit.com/dedicated/@koles35rus/vsem-vsem-lyudyam-dubl3
https://steemit.com/good/@koles35rus/vsem-vsem-vsem-dubl2
Всем кому понравилось или просто посмотреть
ПОДДЕРЖИТЕ Пожалуйста
ВСЕМ ДОБРА
Заранее Благодарю

Couldn't hear that .whats the problem is with dtube not loading videos

Noticed it was acting up a bit earlier. Added the Youtube video above it. App might be having some scaling issues they are working out still.

listenining on revernation :) best music .Refreshed

Definitely not the best :-) Trying anyway! Thanks for checking it out!

i rather enjoy your musics than nepali music

I like all kinds of music.

Great track, and wow was not expecting such a punchy raw sound with first-class acid thrown in after such a mellow intro, I can definitely see this exploding on the dancefloor! The second part gets really badass too, with the more airy but also stripped down sound and the video part fits perfectly. Really digging this particular track, Sean. Sooo good!

Thanks for checking it out! Tuning in to your music as well. Way better than my stuff.

Yeah Robert Miles was a absolute legend but hey you got some talent yourself. I came here as an alto free stylist saxophonist. I turn up and just play like yourself it all just seems to fit around those chords but i can hear in this track playing with an echo. Give me a shout if you want to try anything im starting to go down the studio soon especially for steemit to start steemy saxy time. Great talent i do like a bit of trance im not stuck in any genre I can play all over liking this :)

Good ear. Trance Piano often has quite a bit of delay. Might have added a little too much. Also another delay artifact I added throughout the second part you can hear at the end as well. Will check out your work. Played trumpet and violin back in the day before picking up keyboards as I wasn't very good at either of those.

The classic Trance Piano Sound:

Excellent, I like it !. continue like this.

I like your work, I follow you. Very interesting !

Great vibes in this man! I wish my speakers were loud enough that I could drown out the sound of my neighbours hosting church next door in about 30 minutes!

Cool!
Not my gif but I cant find the source!! It's on my pc forever ;)
djevojka crvenokosa pleše u crnom dresu.jpg

amazing music @ambienthex

like trance musik...

Nice good

perpaduan musik yang mengagumkan

nice
can any one help me in uploading my profile pic . i am new in this site

  1. Upload a photo to https://imgur.com/.
  2. Set the image URL in your Steemit profile settings.

Good video, I like a lott this type of sountrack .

This is quite the track! Nice work...and Robert Miles was a legend indeed..

That's cool mate. Keep it up.

HELLO FRIEND .. THAT BEAUTIFUL INSPIRATION ... THAT GOD FOLLOWS YOU BLESSING AND FOLLOWS YOU FILLING WITH WISDOM AND GOOD MUSIC .. GREETINGS

realy nice

Interesting. Upvoted and subscribed. We host shows in Houston. Very Interesting sound. Dance all night!

Definitely one of your best songs. Listen, I have been trying to contact you as I have not heard back from you since last night but to no avail. Everything ok?? Ian’s doing better but please get in touch with us as soon as you are able to, need to share some updates regarding Ian. Thanks