Sort:  

I know what you mean, but myself I have 3 kids and I barely have enough to re-string my guitar sometimes so I'm sure if other people were in the same boat then they would be willing and have the funds to make more music or even art if they were earning money for sharing it..

I never had time to create when I was chasing money. Now, I wake up everyday and decide what I want to create. I make music, build guitars, fix things for friends, invent diy green tech, hike, fish, hunt, play. I always thought that once I got more money, I'd have more time but that was never the case so I just quit. Then I realized that the stress of it all was killing what little creativity I had left.

These resources might help you.
http://zerocurrency.blogspot.com/
http://www.moneylessmanifesto.org/

Couldn't you say that for any content, but then why would you even post anything on here..?

I thought this platform was designed to give innovators a chance to network and support each other. I used to post here in hopes of finding tribe but quit blogging due to some platform issues that I don't like. I comment on interesting posts now to help others that seem like cool people by sharing info with them that has helped me, in an attempt to steer the site back to something more altruistic, and also in hopes of finding people to collaborate with. It's not always about the money, and things are usually better when it's not.