SONG OF THE DAY - "Burn The House Down" - AJR (120)

in #music6 years ago

AJR_indie_770_436_90_s.jpg

AJR is one of those groups where it blows my mind that they're not more popular than they are. And that's saying something, because they're decently well-known as it stands, with 609,000 subscribers on YouTube (if that's how you want to measure popularity).

But actually, when I heard some of their songs, and found out that "Burn The House Down" has less than 5 million views on YouTube, I was blown away, fully expecting that number to be at least in the 50 million range.

If you haven't assumed by now, I think that this Indie-Pop group is uber talented and has some incredible music. With that being said, I'm not a fan of some of their stuff for a variety of reasons, but that hardly stops me from enjoying their music as a whole. AJR is a band that you'll want to start following sooner than later, so that you don't have to miss out on their music any longer. Seriously though, listen to "Burn The House Down" below and you'll see what I mean.