Bands I really Love; Rock Sugar !

in #music5 years ago

So , the story goes, the 80's Metal Band was marooned on a Desert Island with a Portable CD Player with plenty of batteries, a collection of CD's from a 13 year old Girl , and when they were finally rescued, their ideas on what they wanted to play was all forever changed!

Out came this mashup of Eighties Metal and Hard Rock, combined with Pop!

My Wife, Chris , has always been a big Journey fan , in particular Steve Perry's , soaring voice, so I search on YouTube for something by him to play for her, and up comes a small reference to Rock sugar , which I mentally file away to look up for later consumption.

So , in between, trying to get my Cagiva, the Navara, and the Alfa running,

I have been watching some of these Videos, and must say I was really impressed, there are no passengers in this Band, Great Musicians.

Just listen to those soaring Vocals, doing Steve Perry Proud,

not too many Vocalists could achieve this kind of Cover?

They have only done one Album and the entire Audio I have placed below. I would love to catch these guys, live.

If you are interested , I have placed a link to Wikipedia on them below.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock_Sugar_(band)#Reimaginator

I love this type of Music and trust you will find some enjoyment in it, as well?

All Videos appear courtesy of YouTube, not my property

Sort:  

Don't know this band but the music is certainly not saccharine :)

pretty awesome missed seeing these posts but glad to know its back :D

Really love the sound of this band, looking for more bands like it. I love the hardness and dirtiness of Rock Sugar.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment
 5 years ago  Reveal Comment