Singers that Have Really impressed Me. Myles Kennedy

in #music7 years ago (edited)

You will all recall the Band Creed, whose initial release My Own Prison eventually Generated 4 Billboard number 1 Hits.

Unheard of on a Debut Album!

By Album number 3 , All 3 Albums being very successful, Scott Stapp the Vocalist was in a Car accident crushing vertebrae and suffering concussion, already suffering from increasing alcohol addiction he also got into pain meds as well. The Band split .

Myles Kennedy came together with the Instrumental section of Creed calling themselves Alter Bridge. When I first heard them , I just could not believe the Depth and range of his Voice!

The Beauty of Myles is that he not only has an incredible vocal range?, he is a frightening lead Guitarist!

So much so that when Creed reformed for 1 more album in 2009 Mark Tremonti insisted on bringing in another Guitarist for the Live Tour!

When Slash made his Solo Double CD using various vocalists, The Guys in his Band said , you have to get Myles Kennedy, "Never heard of Him!" but after much nagging he asked Myles for a contribution .

Needless to say the only Vocalist with 2 songs on that release is Mr. Kennedy!

When it came to tour the album there was only one Vocalist who could manage all the numbers! ( some songs were by Female Singers)

Ever since Myles has been the Vocalist for Slash's Band and the Alter Bridge Front Man. Touring with one and then the other.

Of course, we never get to see these acts live in South Africa?, Nevertheless about 4 years ago Kings of Chaos did a tour here and Guess who was with them?

My Kids bought me a ticket and Chris insisted I use her car to Sun City.

I obtained all these videos from Youtube.

What an unbelievable show.

In case you are interested I have placed a complete Alter Bridge Concert , And The Slash Live in Australia in 2012 Full Concert hereafter!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Excellent performance and sound you have a good sense of music clearly

Thanks.

bro performance is very excellent

I love Myles Kennedy.
His voice is so husky and beautiful. Even better with that guitar as he strums away and creates this wonderous melancholic tune.
Great to see he reached number 1 and it was well deserved from all the passion and soul he puts into his music.
I really like the sound of Slash so upbeat and jubilant
Thanks for this great post @awgbibb

Pleasure, Thanks.

awesome songs really fantastic of myles kennedy his song give relax to souls @awgbibb...in 1st video

wow he is always best in any condition of performance also on drum his performance is best always

Awesome music and sound @awgbibb sir outclass performance.

Thank You.

its really ur fantastic post he make my mood sooper at this time myles is also great

Thank You!

LAST ONE VEDIO .MAKE MY DAY ..WOW

that is really a great performance

nice voice ..great video!

Oh nice. I like guitars!!! :-)

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@awgbibb, its a excellent one...i am getting nostalgic through this, just keep posting more and more like this and from now onwards will be ur regular reader and follower. and i think u have excllent sense of understanding of music. It is the music only which is driving vibratory energy in all of us. thank u..keep steemiting and stay blissful.

Myles Kennedy is my favourite :D
Thanks for sharing @awgbibb !

Cool songs @awgbibb! I love to listen to all.
Great post!

Cool post! I love the song sang by the man in the first video...so relaxing @awgbibb

Myles Kennedy is great. His voice is cool. Thank @awgbibb for the best selection!

Great performance! All the songs are beautiful to listen to! Upvoted and resteemed :D

Amazing performance @awgbibb. The sound of the guitar and their voice is the perfect mixing!

So Good to watch wonderful artist these are

The last song is cool. Super rockstar. You have a good sense of music @awgbibb.

Listening to all of these songs made me feel happy :D
Great share @awgbibb

@awgbibb, he has a beautiful voice. Great to listen.

Rock.....! He is an awesome singer and performer!
Thank for this post @awgbibb.

what a great music that was so good

Wonderful Song

He really has a very beautiful voice.

Yes he does.

Slash \m/ + Myles Kennedy = Great Performance
also check this Andrew Stockdale :

Thank You!

but I am sad for Scott Stapp , I loved his works in Creed and also this song : One Last Breath


I was thinking that they are still together with band
and about Myles Kennedy , It was some years ago that I was watching Kennedy's feat with slash and singing Guns 'n Roses songs with acoustic guitar . he is a great vocalist.

its awesome song , thank you for sharing

Pleasure

thank you so much @awgbibb

Very good show and a lot people so nice I love it to have a lot people for my dj live oneday too

Glad you liked it.

@awgbibb he is an truly amazing+talented!! Thanks for sharing with us these awesome videos:)

My Pleasure

Wow, he has an incredible voice. Nice post and videos

Thank You.

his every song touched my heart..

what a great perform in autraila and south africa his all performance is have own record

Yes, they really impress! Thanks dear @awgbibb for sharing!

great choice, great singer, although I don't listen this music daily.

Nor do I, Thanks.

Great post thanks.

Pleasure Thanks.

Never hear a song from him before, but many thanks, actually this is not my style of music, but this is pretty good !!!

Thank you.

That is the real singing, very cool, Im gonna listen to him a bit. thanks

Great, enjoy it.

@awgbibb,
OMG your excellent music tastes will consume 3-4 hours of mine :D
Wow I can't stop watching this and just calculated it said more than 3 hours :O

Thanks for sharing this great experiences with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

You can do worse things with your time?

@awgbibb,
Ha ha ha :D Actually, that would be great! Thanks for sharing!

One of the greatest rock voices of our time.

Cannot dispute that !

Love Myles! Got to see him in concert with Slash. It was a wonderful night! Unfortunately, this reminds me that he's playing in London this autumn and I don't know if I can get there! My daughter is an Alter Bridge fan!

Well I know I can't get there!, at least you have a choice, Clever Daughter! Thank You.

Wow
Awesome
thank you for sharing
upvote

Thank You.

Wow...once again excellent post with awasome songs from @awgbibb
Myles Kennedy.... his song give relax to souls....I really like frist one...sounds are good..
W
E
L
D
O
N
E
My dear friend @awgbibb
I appreciate your posts always..
Upvoted and resteemed...
Cheers!....

Thanks, Appreciated.

I went back to your post to listen:
"Myles Kennedy - Before Tomorrow Comes (Live)"

Execution amazing!

If I hear it and I do not see the clip, we will say bruce springsteen is singing, great music, thanks for sharing, upvoted

Thank you.

"and with one last embrace, as the tears fall like rain you're gone..."
I love reminding myself what a brilliant artist Myles Kennedy is ❤

He certainly is.

Probably the best album of this decade? Slash + Myles Kennedy &The Conspirators - Apocalyptic Love

Have it! , Of course. Thanks.

I swear I posted to this yesterday lol.
Anyways, his voice reminds me of...

Nice One, Thanks.

i am impressed to after watching it

Glad you did, Thanks,

There are 2 pages
Pages