Selecting a place to start... 432

in #music2 years ago

Finding a place to start is hard. What of all the @changes have brought us to where we are today?

image.png

Which ones have taken us from a loving society to a cold one and how did it happen so fast?

I am going to avoid the controversy over 432 and 440 tuning for instruments. Until lately, I had only touched on the topic and tried tuning to it and playing a few songs. I did not see the big deal and I still don't really, but I have done all my playing and singing in 432 for the last year as an experiment. I must say, I like it a lot.

Incidentally, I had started writing this before going to look for an answer to what year the change took place - the above photo may give you a clue - it was 1939 that people started tuning their instruments differently. I did not read the article but only skimmed it for a year. In any case, the Nazis seem to have won one battle after all. Another coming soon as the world currently supports them again.

I remember last century when my brothers and sisters and I were playing with a tape recorder and we were laughing at how our voices sounded when played back. I recently remembered those times and how we all sung off key. I was young and would not know if we were flat or sharp. I just know that we did not sound like the music we were listening to. We sounded more like a dusty box rather than a shiny piano finish, if you can put a visual to tones.

The same thing happened a year ago when I started converting to 432hz in my music. At first, it sounded like that dusty box when played within minutes of any song on my mp3 list. Over time though, I have noticed that my voice naturally jives effortlessly with the strings on my guitar. I also noticed that changing to a different key mid-song is easier as well.

I have also converted my music list to 432hz. I still have the originals, but I am choosing to listen and play along with tunes that I always have, just in a slightly different frequency. It is a very simple thing to do - a couple mathematical @changes when pulling an mp3 out of a video or song.

Going back to my childhood memories, could it be that we, as young children, were not singing flat or off key? Maybe all the music around us had been altered and our natural ability now needed to be conformed to that corrupt change. And maybe I am re-tuning my voice to be in line with what was, that is, a biologically correct singing voice given by God and for his praise and worship.

Whether you believe in God or millions of years of mistakes and death as the starter of this globe, we are vibrational beings and governments have been doing things that are against nature forever. It may be time to start questioning the norms we are given.


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @changes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!