You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Vinyl - David Bowie - Part Two

in #music3 years ago

There was some great super 8 footage of me at my aunt's wedding sporting a perfect Bowie haircut and a blue suit similar to the one in that picture. Sadly, it's now lost with grandparents and parents passing away.

Sort:  

That's a great loss for the nation. I think my dad got some cine stuff converted. I need to check what he's done with it and other stuff he digitised. He gets excited about the technology, but then neglects to share stuff.

I thought I'd found it a few years ago. My aunt said she had my grandfathers projector in her loft. She sent me the film that was with it, excited I had it converted to MP4 and this was the result!

(Just a collection of black and white clips and films he'd cobbled together.)