I ran my voice and piano through the modular synth during my last Twitch Livestream

in #music4 years ago (edited)


and you won't believe what it sounds like!

...

Look if you are going to splatter the Twitch logo cartoon graphic all over your thumbnail you better be prepared to back it up with a clickbait-y title. To be honest, it sounds alot like what you'd expect it to sound like. Grandiose in a bit-reduced, time-addled, timbre-mangled and overly-hyphenated sorta way. I'm digging it and getting text messages from old friends after the streams about what a beautiful mess I've been inventing each night. All about it.

Clickbaiting myself to some sort of gen pop youtube visibility has been on the brain of late as I'm going to be starting a decidedly tongue in cheek series on Youtube/Twitch tentatively called REVERSE SHREDS. Basically, instead of making clickbaity content explicitly to get clicks and hoping some of my musical score gets noticed along the way, I'm going to rescore whatever ridiculous clickbait video has already risen to the top of the daily chart with an insanely dramatic minimal score. Today's video was every famous twin on youtube in one Zoom. 3m hits in six hours. I can work with that and I know exactly where Tim Hecker would take this otherwise entirely worthless content.

It's dumb enough to get viral and it will let me write quality tunes that stand out against the mindlessly successful juxtaposition without compromising the musical integrity of the pieces themselves.

Follow along as I stream working on this endeavor at:


and enjoy the results (and some more traditional modular pieces) at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdv7tQIqtM5SZ-XK6c4nAgg

Smash ye upon the buttons, live the communal subscriber internet lifestyle, long live the new flesh.

Sort:  

Mindless integrity juxtapositions. I like the sound of that 🤣✊😍

if there is ever a way you see to pump your views or get more attention anywhere on any media.... just hit me up...ill mindlessly help 😉

Thanks my dude! I am horrible at the social media so I'm open to any and all ideas.

Well i watched that guy Gary Vee like 4 months ago... he was all about taking one piece of content and spreading it through all the media’s. Ie, video coming with clip on instagram, facebook gets the video, tik tok gets a clip, groups get the links and shares and thus 1 piece of content just goes through all these iterations to get the biggest spread web.
Seemed smart.... lol... but i never did it

Damn man, your set up looks like the gateway to the mainframe and you're the pilot of the Matrix haha! This is some seriously creepy sounding stuff going on here but REALLY cool, hope you get those 3M hits! 😄

I’ll graciously accept 3K hits haha.

So would I! But more realistically, more like 3 hits 🤣

Nothing like the good old shreds.

FULL SUPPORT!

REVERSE SHREDS. Horrible content, great music.

Lol whatever gets you a piece of the clickbait pie! I personally can't stand those trending videos, I've never looked at them. Hopefully you get some good stuff out of it!

Agreed. Now imagine them at 1/10th speed with Icelandic glacier music over it and we are in business.

Sounds awesome, I didn't click on what you had above for a picture or anything but if that is what is included here I'll check that out, that Icelandic glacier music sounds chill.

Very nice setup!